We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not for me”

Ray's Jewelry International
Ranked #5 of 64 Shopping in Philipsburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are family owned & Operated since 1987. "We Refuse To Be Undersold" As third generation Jewelers we specialize in Loose Diamonds, Tanzanite, Emeralds & other Exotic Gems. Apart from a great selection of Fine Jewelry we are also known for our customer service & hospitality. Ask us about our attractive offers like Trade-in's, Upgrade's, Specials & US Service Centers. Looking forward to doing business with you...
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Went to Ray's for years till he screwed us. Diamond fell out of the ring and was lost after it was worn twice for a total of 4 hrs.. told me it would cost ME 1400.00 to fix. He's ok if nothing goes wrong. I'll never shop there or reccomend him again

7  Thank lannie1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAYS J, General Manager at Ray's Jewelry International, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Madame:

I am sorry you had to go through all that trouble due to us. Just to set the record straight you were given a full refund (i.e. did not cost you a penny) . You have shopped with us for years and we would love to retain you as a customer. Let us know how we can make it up to you.

Warm Regards
Ray's Jewelry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (577)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great service"
in 34 reviews
"st maarten"
in 45 reviews
"anniversary gift"
in 6 reviews
"diamond ring"
in 21 reviews
"beautiful pieces"
in 12 reviews
"repeat customers"
in 9 reviews
"engagement ring"
in 16 reviews
"my wife"
in 27 reviews
"great selection"
in 17 reviews
"customer service"
in 21 reviews
"sales people"
in 14 reviews
"white gold"
in 7 reviews
"front street"
in 25 reviews
"wedding band"
in 7 reviews
"great store"
in 8 reviews
"good deal"
in 9 reviews
"beautiful ring"
in 10 reviews
Filter

573 - 577 of 577 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2012

Rays on front street had best prices and was a friendly place to shop. every Xmas Ray send me a card, I swear he remembers me when I walk in. been there 3 times and never disappointed will be back in March 2012 hoping for more good deals

3  Thank pappy335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Our second time in St.Maarten, love the blue ocean, warm sand and lovely diamonds at Rays Jewelry. I bought a 1.00ct engagement ring from them in 2010 and upgraded for a 2.00ct in Jan this year. Even after 3 years they had my favourite Salesman Monty. He is just a wounderful guy that knows his stuff. He gave me back every thing I paid for my first ring and also gave me a good deal on my new one. I LOVE IT!!! thanks to Ted (my husband)....

2  Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

There are 2 Ray's in Philipsburg. We like the larger one at the East end. Ask for Monty !!!
We have visited there for several years and have recommended to friends. They are astounded at the prices and quality of the diamonds or whatever you are looking for. They also carry original quality pieces. Also they carry investment type high end stones. They are very honest and one of the few stores that have loose stones to choose from. The last time we visited St. Martin, the economy was depressed. The other jewelry stores were not busy but Ray's was very busy as they depend on so many repeat customers and word of mouth. They also serve you free champagne or anything you would like. A word of advice:Do not pay their first quoted price. Be prepared to counteroffer. This is expected and the norm on the island. Ray's has been in business for many years . Very nice owners and knowledgeable sales people. We would give them 10 stars if possible!!!!

6  Thank greensgirl46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAYS J, Manager at Ray's Jewelry International, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ray's Jewelry International also viewed

Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Ray's Jewelry International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing