We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
This place is temporarily closed.

“Awesome place ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holland House Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Philipsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a few days before we went to anguilla , staff is super nice and rooms clean , food at the restaurant was very good especially the breakfast buffet , your steps from shopping if that's your thing , wifi worked awesome , tv channels were very limited if that matters to anyone

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank gopens6687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (819)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 819 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

A modern alternative to some of the more run-down hotels in the area. Make sure you opt for the ocean view room. It is definitely worth the extra cost as the street view rooms tend to be noisy. Make sure you have dinner at the hotel restaurant: The food is excellent. Breakfast was lovely and included in the room rate. An overall good experience. Service on the beach was a nice touch. The server was very attentive. However, the beach is public and very busy.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mbglamtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Staff were friendly. My room was not made up one day. The street view rooms are quite noisy. Traffic and cars with loud music, loud bikes all hours at night. I wish mini bar was stocked with items besides water ie., snack's. Location was great for shopping and beach access.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kitkatbda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed one night at the Holland House before getting on a boat to another destination. Our room was clean and comfortable (AC worked great), and the staff was very helpful.
The location was very good, depending on what you are looking for. The hotel is very close to many shops and restaurants. I probably would not stay here for a week because I like more remote locations, but I would definitely stay here again if I were in St. Martin.
There were no cruise ships in port the day we were there. I would expect that it could be quite busy in the area when they are in port.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Visited last week while visiting St. Maarten on cruise vacation and availed of the excellent beach facilities.
Beach chairs/ umbrella/ drin/ WiFik package was excellent value and the service was second-to-none. Roy was especially helpful for food and bar service to beach area.
Property itself was well laid out and spotless to the point that we are now looking at possibility of re-visiting St. Maarten and staying there for entirety of a holiday -we can't say much more than that in terms of our overall opinion of the Holland House Beach Hotel - absolutely top class and well worth a visit

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buckthorn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

We gave always shopped in Philipsburg and then had lunch at The Ocean Lounge located in this hotel. We love the ambience and the location. So, when we needed a one night reservation, we decided to try the hotel. First of all, there were 6 ships in port, so therefore the streets were all closed and we could not drive down the road to the hotel .So , we had to drive backwards down the road to get there, the rooms were in the middle of remodeling. The showers were very nice with lots of shower heads. The rooms were old style with recovered furniture & drapes. The bed was nice & so was the view. The balcony was really nice to see all the ships in port. The restaurant is 5 star. This was the most expensive night of our 2 week trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nanc8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We spent four days in an ocean view room. Exquisite view from balcony, kingsize bed, large shower head and spectacular service from the staff made our stay superb. The location was perfect; we walked to restaurants and beach.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sailorslass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Philipsburg
2.5 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
5.9 mi away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#2 of 8 in Grand Case
1,816 reviews
3.3 mi away
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#2 of 8 in Oyster Pond
758 reviews
1.1 mi away
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Sonesta Great Bay Beach Resort, Casino & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holland House Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holland House Beach Hotel

Address: Frontstreet 45 | Saint Martin, Philipsburg 00393, St Martin / St Maarten
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St Martin / St Maarten > Sint Maarten > Philipsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Philipsburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Philipsburg
#4 Family Hotel in Philipsburg
Price Range: $258 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holland House Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located, right on the beach in downtown Philipsburg, the Holland House offers great charm, a unique ambiance and a rich Caribbean experience. Meet the friendly Islanders, relax and enjoy all that St. Maarten has to offer. The hotel is also located on Front Street, where you will find the best shops and boutiques on the island, all still Duty Free! The Hotel offers 54 rooms and suites all recently renovated, an award winning restaurant and wine cellar, a beautiful outdoor lounge deck and a magnificent beach right in front of the hotel with personal and attentive service. It's great to be here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, West Indies, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holland House Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holland Hotel Beach
Holland Beach
Holland House Beach Hotel St Martin / St Maarten/Philipsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing