We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holland House Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Sea Palace Resort(Philipsburg)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Tamarind Hotel(Philipsburg)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Belair Beach Hotel(Philipsburg)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
L'Esperance Hotel(Philipsburg)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (852)
Filter reviews
852 results
Traveler rating
387
343
66
33
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
343
66
33
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront streetbreakfast was includednespresso machinelounge areawindstar cruisest maartenjunior suiteshort stayboard walkshopping districtships dockduty free shoppingocean view roomhotel guestsgrand casenight lifegreat bay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
438 - 443 of 852 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We spent two days (one night) at the Holland House before boarding the Seabourn Spirit and we extremely impressed with the service, location and accommodations. We opted for a beach view which allowed us to see our ship come into port. As for the atrium bar, the appetizers were not only outstanding, but well presented. Our only disappointment was not adding additional days at the Holland before our cruise.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MsFeb14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Can't think of one reason why I would not stay here again. Great shopping and food near by. For a group of 7 friends, it was the perfect kick-off night before our cruise. Would certainly do this again.

Room Tip: Go for the ocean, not that bad on city side when were there. It was just not the gorgeous breeze and view of the shining caribbean.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RRowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Had 18 hours in Phillipsburg before heading to Orient Bay so spent the night at Holland House. Very glad we did. At check in there was a glitch and it showed we had reserved a room w/ 2 small beds instead of the Q or K I thought. However, very friendly woman at front desk instead upgraded us to a suite. Great room with a view to the bay. Next, after seeing how far the car rentals were from the hotel (by the airport 20 minutes away w/ traffic) we went back to the front desk and she arraigned a rental from a local company down the street. Worked out great. Paid a little more but well worth the convenience.Orient Bay is in the other direction. We saved an hour plus and on return he drove us in rental to airport 5 days later, Had dinner at Ocean Lounge restaurant at hotel and it was a terrific dinner. Portions a little small for the apps (tiger shrimp and crab cakes). Lamp excellent and the Caesar salad plated in unusual manner. HH is right in the middle of shopping. We were able to have breakfast and beat the cruise ships crowds before getting our car. Would definitely stay again if the need ever arose. If coming from a ship you are 15 minutes from about anywhere on the island

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sccrref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I stayed here before boarding a cruise. Hotel is close to port, downtown shopping, and beach. Room is spacious and clean. Staff was very helpful and I was able to pre-order a birthday cake for my husband which was waiting in our room to make the trip special.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Vepaw00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

All of my visits to Holland House Beach Hotel have been enjoyable. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are fresh and clean. The reservation manager takes time to make certain each visit is enjoyable and easily booked.
The balcony rooms facing the ocean are exceptional.

Room Tip: the balcony rooms facing the ocean are quite enjoyable
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clinician2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews