We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Little Bay Beach

Little Bay Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$200.00*
and up
Sightseeing Cruise to Anguilla from St Maarten
Ranked #4 of 54 things to do in Philipsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Newburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Love the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2014

Stayed at the Belair again, cant beat the place. The beach is right there, One night we had a storm and we had large waves. Wild to watch as the beach is normally calm

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank schoolcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    171
    33
    13
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Broken glass everywhere”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2014

This beach was a disappointment. The place is beautiful but has 2 bars that I supposed to parties every night because has an incredible number of bottles, cigarettes and "other" things in the sand. My daughter get the water and come back with a cut in her foot. I also didn't appreciated the service of bar that seems that want be us out of there for finish the task early.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ktauil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogersville, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

Loved the layed back environment. It offered adventure as well as peace and tranquility. Loved our walks on the beach and looking for sea shells.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Memorable Afternoon in St Maarten”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

Lovely beach with few people and great snorkeling. We enjoyed a relaxing beachside lunch at Toucan’s Cafe, then returned to the beach for one last swim. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AutumnSnow11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great little beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

I really enjoyed this beach as there were not a lot of people to cause a bad experience. The scenery made me just want to stay there for hours, but the lack of fish around there quickly bored me.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank got2bedavidshahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Bay Beach also viewed

Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Sint Maarten, St. Maarten-St. Martin
 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Maho, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Little Bay Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing