We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice beach right across from the shops!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Little Bay Beach

Little Bay Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$200.00*
and up
Sightseeing Cruise to Anguilla from St Maarten
Ranked #4 of 54 things to do in Philipsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Nice beach right across from the shops!”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Once you get tired of the high pressure jewellery shops on the boardwalk, head here for some rest & relax. Public beach, but enterprising fellows "renting you a chair and umbrella". Walk away at first and the price magically gets lower! We rented (2) chairs under umbrella for $10 and a bucket of (5) beers for another $10! Couldn't beat that for a few hours in the ocean and relaxing!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank madstal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    171
    33
    13
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
1,715 reviews
1,308 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 629 helpful votes
“Very nice beach”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Nice beach-very close to the port. Water was clean as was the sand. can get busy-but it is so pretty. good beach to check out if you're cruising. plenty of restaurants nearby.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank jlantern3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely Afternoon at the beach”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Had been on a tour and got dropped of in the town , we went straight to the beach got beach chairs and an umbrella and a bucket of beer for a very reasonable price..(beer got to hot)

The sea was clear and warm even had a massage on the beach but I think I probably paid to much for it $20 for a very short time. We even had food served to us on the beach nothing was any bother.

Must have a look around the town this time but we'll be on the beach very soon. Can't wait we arrive on a cruise ship soon - its not very far to walk from the ship to the town plenty places to stop at if you get tired or just need a drink your on holiday enjoy

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 19CaroleK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“St Maarten”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Good and, clear clean water with good scenery! Nice restaurants and good food , however in local restaurants staff are not customer service friendly and be prepared to wait for you food

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank macgearailt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
267 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“ONCE AGAIN”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The beach this year is the best one yet lots of sand and no stones. The timeshare we are staying at is Belair Beach Hotel. Still one of the best on the Bay, if you like a home type resort.
The Rest. on site is the Gingerbread, great ribs and chicken, Grouper sandwich is great too. We plan on coming down here for quite a few years

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Lstapen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Bay Beach also viewed

Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Sint Maarten, St. Maarten-St. Martin
 
Maho, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Little Bay Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing