We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much food for the money”
Review of Mark's Place

Mark's Place
Ranked #12 of 103 Restaurants in Philipsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“So much food for the money”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The location was ridiculous - in a grocery store shopping center. But helps them to give you tons of fantastic food for an extremely low price! The waitress we had was not really friendly but sometimes you don't get cordial service & the food is to die for! We brought back a huge portion which will be in my picture. Everything is a la' carte & was over $100 but worth every penny spent! Lots of groups sitting around having fun.. casual wear is very appropriate as it is sort of inside/outside. Would surely go back again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    91
    14
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“BEST RACK OF RIBS EVER”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We ate at Mark's Place Today, Sept 18, 2013 and they have the best ALL you can eat Ribs Ever. The Meat Literally falls off of the bone and even though it does you still want to pick up the bone and lick off every last piece and BBQ Sauce.

My husband had the All you Can Eat Ribs for $16.50 and I have a small apetite so I had the "Small Snack" Ribs for $10.50 which was a bountiful Large Rack of Ribs and I was Stuffed for the Rest of the Day

It is open from 8:30am to 10:00pm, They Serve Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. We don't know what they serve for Breakfast as we have not eaten breakfast there, Yet but I am sure it is Fabulous.The Wait Staff was Very Friendly.

It is not a Fancy place as it shares the parking lot with the Grand Marche Grocery Store but the Food is Out of this World. It is Definately a Must Try when in St Maarten.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank g_kona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Mark's was great; its location In a shopping center might fool you! The food and service were outstanding. The servers were extremely attentive and they serve your meal very promptly. Ii was very impressed with the food and staff!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HLNSHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great food, reasonably priced”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was recommended to us by our hotel and a guest who is an island regular. It was an odd location, but they were right about the restaurant. The service was excellent, food was delicious, and drinks were cold. We took our 3 sons and they were pleased with the healthy portions. Ribs were the best. It was a very reasonable deal for the amount of food we ate.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KathyCVirginia2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The reviews are right, a GREAT place!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We read al the reviews and heard the great recommendations and they were right!
We all had the ribs ($14) and included potatoes, vegetable and small salad. Other meals are priced reasonably and a wide variety of meal choices. The service was excellent and very attentive to their clientele. While it is located in the parking lot of the Le Grande March'e grocery store, the place was very nice and very cool, temperature wise, to eat.
Will definitely go back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mark's Place also viewed

Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Mark's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing