We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What More Could U Ask For”
Review of La Sucriere

La Sucriere
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Philipsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: It's in the Cole Bay area, facing Simpson Bay Lagoon, in Cole Bay, Sint Maarten. La Sucrière on the french side is not related to us. It is a different company with a different management.
Sun City Center, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What More Could U Ask For”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stay @ the Horny Toad and going to the Bakery in the morning is ""The Best""
Staff is extremely friendly and we find it so hard just what to pick for breakfast. Sitting out on the deck truly sets a calm and relaxing day for us for a new adventure on the island. We also find a new beach or place to eat even after 5 years.
If your looking for a great place to pick up a sandwich for your trip home, absolutely do not hesitate, so fresh and delicious!!!!!
Ross & Helen

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mimaw-Cuyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    100
    17
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Issaquah, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good place to grab lunch”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Fresh bread and pastries, friendly service. Free wi-fi and a nice patio out back with mixed sun and shade tables.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So delicious!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We went here after we checked out of our hotel. We never wake up early enough for breakfast, and we were kinda sad we didn't indulge in this bakery before. Around 10:30am the line was out the door! But they moved quickly. The food was so delicious. I wanted to try it all! I got a crab puff pastry with a cream-puff cake. My husband got a sausage puff pastry and chocolate covered cream puffs. That was after about 20min of trying to narrow down, because it all looked soooo good! A lot of customers were getting lunch sandwiches in French baguettes (like a hoagie). They looked really good too! Used real carved ham and turkey and chicken. We then sat outside on their deck overlooking the lagoon. It was tranquil and nice. I gave a 4 for atmosphere only because inside the store was a little busy, and they could use some more tables on the deck. And a ceiling fan or two on the deck would have been nice (to help with temp and with flies). The bathrooms were small but very clean. We would most definitely go back again! Yumm!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Knikeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niskayuna, New York
Level 6 Contributor
342 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Great Pastry !”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We found this little place for a quick breakfast. It has outdoor patio with free wi fi, so perfect on the water for a calm start to a busy day! Also some pasties to go are a must !

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank IBJosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama
2 reviews
“Excellent service”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The restaurant offers very good french pastries both sweet and savory. It offers a friendly relaxed atmosphere, greeting customers warmly, even when very busy and accommodates customers in a flexible and welcoming manner with great views over the marina.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gordon I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Sucriere also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Marigot, Saint-Martin
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to La Sucriere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing