We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful view and very relaxing!”
other travelers have booked this property
View overlooking Great Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View overlooking Great Bay
Evening over Great Bay Nightime looking toward Phillipsburg
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
View overlooking Great Bay
Evening over Great Bay
Nightime looking toward Phillipsburg
outside in
inside out
inside out
The View
Tug boats
Living room
dining room
New kitchen
New kitchen
New kitchen
Master bedroom
master bath
outdoor shower off master bedroom
Guest bedroom
guest bedroom from outside
let's eat out
barby
Til another day
Top side where you park
warming pads for pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten, St Martin / St Maarten

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan C
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful view and very relaxing!”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Wonderful home away from home with excellent views of the bay and city. Kitchen is well stocked and the rooms very comfortable. The pool was most relaxing after a day of fun and beach time.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private infinity pool and the great views.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2016
Tank you so much for the review. Please know that you are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xyzpdq012...
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Truly Awe Inspiring”
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The willingness to feel awe…do we still have it?

It’s easy to lose, while we’re moving along with our lives. But, we can hold onto it, if we try.
There are wonderful things, things that can amaze us, and shape us, things we can hold in our memories forever.

And we don't have to find them, but we do have to get up and go out there, where they can find us.

This property SURELY inspires awe. I once had an idea that the perfect villa was one that was on the beach or right in the action. My perception has changed and my new mindset is get away and above it all. Seriously, the pictures of this place do not do it justice. There is nothing like waking up and seeing this view to start your day. There is nothing like getting up in the middle of the night to get a drink of water, walking to the kitchen, and getting "stuck" looking at the lights and the view for an hour! "What did I get up for? Oh ya right, it can wait!"

Unit was stocked with EVERYTHING we could have hoped for. The entire island is just a short drive away. I have stayed many times in Mullet Bay/Maho area and never drive past Simpson Bay. Here, everything feels like a short drive away. But at night, when you return home, it is quiet and secluded where you can just watch the world pass by and wonder how you lived without this view.

Property is very well kept and plans for further improvements are still in the works which will just make the property even better. I can not wait for our next trip to the island and Vista Royale. Thank you so much for having us at the property and sharing your home with us.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View.. Oh the views
Liked least: The Hottub not working but who needs a hot tub in the Caribbean?
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKelly543...
Flossmoor, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spectacular View of the Harbor”
Reviewed April 11, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

My wife and I along with our two teenage daughters just completed an 8-day stay at Vista Royale. We enjoyed everything immensely. The unit was extremely comfortable and met all of our expectations. We received excellent directions from the owners on getting to the property from the airport, and the process to get the keys and access the property was also very smooth. The views of the harbor and the cruise ships coming and going were spectacular. We spent hours just relaxing on the patio and enjoying the view (and the pool). We also very much enjoyed meeting and socializing with neighbors John and Angela, who provided a lot of nice insights into the island and activities. The only thing we didn't like was having to leave and go home.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vamey
Killarney
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“As Always a Wonderful Vacation”
Reviewed March 25, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Lynn and I have stayed at Vista Royale several times since 2002 and have just returned from two wonderful weeks. The upgrades that Deb and Laurence have added are great, especially the guest bathroom and the kitchen. Met Deb and learned that additional upgrades are planned. We love Vista Royale and have already reserved our next stay.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxurious accomodation.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Reviewed February 13, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: January 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 11, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2015
Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you stay for the next 10 years. Thanks for the pictures of the rainbow in the pool. We will try to use it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing