We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveler rating
141
99
51
24
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
141
99
51
24
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front street time share sint maarten washer and dryer chairs and umbrellas full kitchen rental car second home island tour every morning overlooking the beach board walk living room ocean front the cruise ships coming up to date view from the balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 338 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2019

We stayed in the Sea Palace, which is at the further end (less desirable) of Front Street. The hurricane damage was evident more at this end of town. The staff were friendly. The cleaning staff kept the hallways and stairs very clean, The room was overlooking the beach and ocean, which was lovely. The room was well-equipped with fridge and stove, and two showers, and one bedroom / separate living room. All in all, we had a pleasant say in the hotel. There was some mild drain smell on some days, but it was not enough to detract from the room, which was really nice. There is an additional electricity charge of minimum $35, which I was less thrilled about. The Chinese restaurant on the ground floor I cannot recommend, based on quality / price. It was quite expensive even for noodles. We ate better and cheaper at every other restaurant in town. The beach was very nice, the sea was warm, and the beach attendants were helpful in setting up umbrellas and chairs. The swimming outside the hotel was great. Our room was next to a bar, and it was slightly noisy, but just on Friday and Saturday - no problem.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 168mdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2019

Hard to beat that million dollar view if you happen to get an ocean front unit ! The high end interior finishes are almost as nice as the staff. Sure we had a couple issues, but the staff worked hard to address them as best they could. Great location on the bay !

Room tip: Penthouse unit master bedroom ceiling very low.
Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rjsfq4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2019

We had a great time. We enjoyed the island life as well as vacationing. The resort is right on the beach located also right on the shopping strip and restaurants for the day. Every suite either had a full ocean view of a partial. At night you need a car or taxi to go out to dinner because most of the restaurants in Front street are closed.

Room tip: We always stayed in a one bedroom suite, which is very spacious, full kitchen 2 bathrooms and washer drier.
Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank guyso536
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2019

The resort was nicely located in Phillipsburg. The recent renovations were very nice, unit was very spacious with plenty of storage and a very nice size outdoor balcony overlooking the ocean. The unit was cleaned mid week, with daily trash removal. Bedroom is large with an on-suite bathroom and comfortable queen size foam mattress. There is an air-condition unit in the bedroom and TV. The living room has two pull out sofa beds which are fairly new and as comfortable as sofa beds can be. The kitchen is well equipped with granite countertops and full size refrigerator. It was very nice to have a washer and dryer in the unit, to wash clothes and towels, especially with the hot weather. Beach chairs and umbrellas were set up early in the am and always available.
Improvements can be made on shower maintenance as both had mold build up on the doors and tile. The hot water was anything but hot - it is preset by the facilty and was only very warm. The front desk staff was not very imformed about things like cost of taxi's to certain places, rental car costs, etc. There is a closet where they sell some drinks and snacks - with each unit having a full kitchen the facility could do very well to have a larger selection of basic foods for purchase. Things like eggs, bread, butter, milk, larger water bottles. We walked to the grocery store many times, but could not carry much in each trip. Also, many hotels give you one starter pack of coffee, salt and pepper packets, sugar packets and the like. The restaurant onsite is Chinese. It would be nice to have a restaurant with a breakfast option available.
All in all this is a very well located resort with nice size rooms, newly renovated and clean. There are plenty of restaurants on the boardwalk, grocery stores within walking distance and a car rental at the end of the boardwalk. We enjoyed this facility.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank roslynfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2019

If you want to spend time on the beach, in the water, eating local food and enjoying the local lifestyle, the Sea Palace is for you. If you want all the bells and whistles then look elsewhere. We spend the week after Thanksgiving here yearly and love it.

Room tip: One bedroom with ocean view is the best choice. We have a studio and it meets our needs just fine.
Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DayTrip401813
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews