We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort(Philipsburg)(Great Value!)
$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
L'Esperance Hotel(Philipsburg)(Great Value!)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Pasanggrahan Royal Guesthouse(Philipsburg)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vicky's Keys(Philipsburg)(Great Value!)
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alicia's Inn(Philipsburg)(Great Value!)
$87
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Holland House Beach Hotel(Philipsburg)(Great Value!)
WIOL.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Princess Heights Hotel(Oyster Pond)(Great Value!)
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveler rating
62
78
47
22
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
78
47
22
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspink pearlfull bathroomsthe cruise ships leavebeach towelsocean frontwasher and dryerevery morningsecond homesint maartenbars and restaurantsactivities directorgrocery storeair conditionerrenting a carbeautiful beachfurnitureboardwalk
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 232 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2017

My stay at Sea Palace Resort was wonderful. The staff were so friendly and super accommodating. While I knew they were going through updates and furniture replacement, was not surprised or bothered at all by their tedious process of those renovations. They were always considerate of our time and experience. Beautiful beach views and relaxing, peaceful, evenings. I would highly recommend the property. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank LindaLDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017

The hotel has a great staff (mainly Sasha, Michelin and Raiza). The rooms are all newly renovated. The BEACH is PERFECT. I just wish the locals would not bothered you while you are lying on the beach. The hotel provides lounge chairs, umbrellas and beach towels (free of charge). The kitchen is well stocked (dishes, pot and pans, fridge, etc). Our unit had two baths, king bed, two TV's, sofa and dining table, washer and dryer and a balcony. The location is close to lots and lots of eating places and you can walk to the main shopping. It does become pretty quiet at dark. There is a local bus, two blocks from the hotel (2.00 one way) and it runs pretty quickly. We never had to wait more than 10 minutes. If you are afraid of dogs...beware, they roam the island and property pretty freely, they don't bother you, just unsettling. The locals don't seem to poop and scoop with their own dogs.

Room Tip: 5 floor and above. This gives you the best view regardless of side of the bldg. you are in.
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sage97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2017

The staff are great: Sasha, Michelin and Bridelica! The construction has been completed, rooms are completely updated with windows, sliders, tile bathrooms, kitchen (cabinets and SS appliances), and furniture. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance, we recommend The Greenhouse ask for Shanieska, and Chesterfield's.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dlmoore305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017

Our unit was nicely renovated yet could still use some work. Our air conditioner made loud snapping noises and woke us up several time each night. The location is very good for beach and shopping but Philipsburg is pretty quiet once the cruise ships leave town so I would not stay at this location again.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank heatseeker94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017

Absolutely Awesome View from my Balcony! My room is totally renovated with new everything. Nice sofa sleepers, great bedroom with a king size bed, two full bathrooms, privacy door, and a million dollar view of that Aquamarine Caribbean Ocean at Great Bay, plus all those massive cruise ships porting across the bay. So peaceful and like Heaven.

Room Tip: Free WiFi for timeshare owners only.
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews