We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Flamingo Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Holland House Beach Hotel(Philipsburg)(Great Value!)
$208
$178
WIOL.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort(Philipsburg)(Great Value!)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
L'Esperance Hotel(Philipsburg)(Great Value!)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Alicia's Inn(Philipsburg)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pasanggrahan Royal Guesthouse(Philipsburg)(Great Value!)
$198
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princess Heights Hotel(Oyster Pond)(Great Value!)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vicky's Keys(Philipsburg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,290)
Filter reviews
1,290 results
Traveler rating
452
539
166
73
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
539
166
73
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoppers restaurantbon appetitsimpson bayhollywood casinofull kitchenocean viewburger kingmain buildingrestaurants within walking distancetime shareclose to the airportgrocery storeon site restaurantst maartenrented a carstudio roomroom wasn't ready
Filter
Updating list...
564 - 569 of 1,290 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

We arrived an hour early but the check in was a breeze. I had e-mailed the day before and got a roll away confirmed within minutes. In addition upon arrival we were able to get an oceanfront room. For no reserved beach spots I see people out there at before 6 am :-) The room has great kitchen stuff and overall we are completely satisfied.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank KrisVilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Just came back from a week in SXM and stayed at FBR (room 7344). Perfect views, clean, well appointed rooms with kitchen, sitting area, terrace, and large bathroom. Parking in the covered first floor was very convenient. Staff was friendly and helpful, and the beach attendants (fro chairs and umbrellas) did a great job (thanks Raymond !). We would recommend to others, and would return in the future.

Room Tip: 3rd floor was great .. with an Ocean view
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel, has everything you need. As alot of reviews have stated, the rooms are a little dated but who cares, they're clean and comfortable. The bed and pillows were so comfortable, I couldn't believe it, there's a full size kitchen with fridge, stove, microwave, dishwasher and oven, good size balcony with views to die for.
Free washer and dryer on premises located in the parking garage, came in handy. Beach is clean and peaceful, plenty of chairs and umbrellas. A bar/restaurant on location called Toppers, thought food was a little pricey. A little walk down the beach is another restaurant overlooking Simpson Bay that was slightly less expensive. The location of the hotel was great. Can walk to grocery store, loads of bars & restaurants in walking distance and a casino just up the street. Had lots of fun there. Some of our favorites restaurants were Skipjacks, Lee's Roadhouse Grill, Caribbean Flavors and our best The Palms. We rented a car for two days went to Orient Beach, The Butterfly Farm, very cool, downtown Phillipsburg, Ft. Amsterdam, Maho Beach to see the planes land, neat experience and Mullet Bay, the most beautiful color water I've ever seen. While there eat at Rosie's, the best chicken & ribs. Would stay at this hotel again without hesitation!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank bellavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Front desk staff, Harold , Yumi , & Juana / a plus for the resort , helpful, no attitude, wanting to make your stay a happy one / made reservations for us restaurant , places to go & see,
set up free time with several house computers. We had T mobile phone / NO service or No signal
only had house computer to communicate back to the states. We rented a car / Avis ,at airport 26.40 a day unlimited miles /worth it, but 500 dollar deposit hold on your rental / return deposit 7 business days amer exp card . taking a taxi every day was $ 20 /so we rented a car, great choice /toured the entire island, both sides, lots of poverty out side the resort areas, but still friendly, dollars are taken all over, bring cash, many food stores, smokes ,booze, berger king,
CASH only even bar at pool side credit cards over $20 min/ great resort, you will enjoy it . Smokers $ 2.00 a pk / 18.00 carton , name brands / booze $5 / $6 bottles rums , vodka etc
in little grocery stores all over the island / breakfast was $ 10 average/lunch also / dinner $20 up
do not tip waiter /tip already included in your bill 15% ,gas for car 5.50 galdrove all over ,4 days used $ 22 when I returned the car. almost like fla keys but more things to do money wise the same cost, but you can use your phone in fla joe / laurina 3/16/2014

Room Tip: pool view / insist on it / not parking lot / they will upgrade you at no cost , tell them first time here , we don't want to look at parking lot / ocean view better but it will cost you , take the pool
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joe l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Flamingo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you for sharing you and your significant other’s experience here at Flamingo Beach Resort. We were very delighted to read that our team members made sure to provide both of you excellent Customer Service and helped make your stay that much more delightful. The tips you provided for the island are much appreciated and will be helpful for our future guests. We are also extremely grateful for your recommendation and look forward to seeing you both again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Staff is wonderful, very clean and comfortable rooms. Great pool with poolside bar as well as a wonderful beach. Also a restaurant on site, unfortunately we didn't have the opportunity to sample but also an easy walk to shops & restaurants. Would certainly stay here on our next vacation to St. Maarten.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue-Laurence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews