We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Flamingo Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Holland House Beach Hotel(Philipsburg)(Great Value!)
$208
$178
WIOL.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort(Philipsburg)(Great Value!)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
L'Esperance Hotel(Philipsburg)(Great Value!)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pasanggrahan Royal Guesthouse(Philipsburg)(Great Value!)
$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,290)
Filter reviews
1,290 results
Traveler rating
452
539
166
73
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
539
166
73
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoppers restaurantbon appetitsimpson bayhollywood casinofull kitchenocean viewburger kingmain buildingrestaurants within walking distancetime shareclose to the airportgrocery storeon site restaurantst maartenrented a carstudio roomroom wasn't ready
Filter
Updating list...
718 - 723 of 1,290 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Flamingo Beach Resort for a week, and have nothing really bad to say, and nothing really great to say either. Some pro's: It's rooms are clean and spacious with newer kitchens, it's convenient, helpful/friendly staff, elderly crowd- it is a pro if you are elderly. Some con's: Small, not very nice beach (need to get out at 6am to get a chair/umbrella), elderly crowd- con if you are younger like us, and Toppers the only restaurant on the resort was overpriced compared to other similar places. We rented a car and never stayed at the resort, so overall it was a good stay. It really depends of what kind of trip you are looking for in deciding if this is the right spot or not.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

We are owners with Diamond Resorts and stay here every year. The location is superb. The staff is family for us and they go out of their way to be helpful. This year, new gas grills on the beach were extremely nice. Highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brenda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Flamingo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Making sure that our guests have a lovely experience at our resort time after time is our priority and we are delighted to read that you have experienced just that. Thank you for your words of appreciation and we do hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed at the Flamingo last week and loved the accomodations. Full kitchens with all cooking wear included. Grills outside to use. We were on the 4th floor facing the mountains and still could see the cruise ships. Staff very very friendly and throughly enjoyed Toppers Bar and Grill which is on the property. They have alot of activies and we watched a movie by the pool one night. Highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Higher floors so that you can set on your deck and enjoy the views
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberlee30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Booked my stay through expedia, was very happy with the service and accommodations. Our 4 night stay was great, check in and check out was nice and quick. Check out was at 10 am but our flight didn't leave till 5pm, we were able to enjoy our last day at the beach and pool. We were given a complementary room to shower and change and then head out to the airport.

We didn't have a room beachside or poolside, we were in the 3 building a little up the hill but it was a close walk to the beach and pool. The room was a small one bedroom studio, super clean with a small kitchen and living room. Beds were super comfy!

I had some reservations because I had read some reviews that weren't to good, but my personal experience was great, I am already planning another visit to St. Maarten, and would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Flamingo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay here at Flamingo Beach Resort. We were really pleased to hear that our accommodations, amenities, and customer service contributed to your pleasant stay here, and overall recommendation of our resort. Just as an FYI, provided we have the available room for accommodation, we would be more than happy to provide similar beach and pool access after check out, when requested before or during check out. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are here in St. Maarten.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We recently spent 5 days at this resort. We reserved and paid for an oceanview room which was beachfront and lovely - an absolute must...the other choices are rooms facing a back alley. The room was large and comfortable (maid service is only provided once/week, but there are plenty of extra towels and bedding in the closet). The beach was gorgeous and the staff were there bright and early to help you get your lounge chairs in the perfect spot! There are a few good restaurants within walking distance (up and down hill though) - Bon Appetit is across the street and very good. Do not eat/drink at Toppers - the beach restaurant on the resort grounds - it is overpriced, not good service and not good food. The little gift shop on site sells cold beer in the cooler for 1/2 of what Toppers charges. There is a small market across the street with amazing pastries/baguettes, fresh fruit, meats, liquor,etc. ....very handy. I would return to this resort only if we could secure an oceanview room.

Room Tip: Make sure it is an oceanview room. Rooms on the backside of the hotel face a noisy alley. We prefer being on a higher floor for the view, but ended up on the ground floor which turned out to be very convenient and lovely to walk out of your room and be right on the beach.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank livetotravel50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews