We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,682)
Filter reviews
2,682 results
Traveler rating
1,196
866
345
155
120
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,196
866
345
155
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pure ocean infinity pool all inclusive package on site gizmos bar main restaurant sea breeze seabreeze cafe fort amsterdam time share jacuzzi tub one bedroom suite st maarten grocery store front desk manager water sports rented a car
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 2,682 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Divi would have received five stars if service was better. Beautiful beach, great swimming. It’s the only hotel in the area so no vendors. Plenty of chairs, cabanas. Beautiful pools, grounds. The restaurant food was very good but service was slow sometimes poor. Self contained so no need to go out to eat. I would go back.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lindaofny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiviLBGM, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. Your comments about the service are well taken and give us an opportunity to improve. We are happy that you enjoyed the property and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Anne-Marie Brooks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent five days at the Divi and had a beach front room, which appeared updated. My only complaint was the musty odor and the broken sliding door. The odor was very strong and we believe it was coming from the AC unit. The sliding door didn't work but we were close to the end of the building so it was just a few steps to walk around tot he beach. We did not complain about these issues.

Room tip: Beachfront rooms are very convenient. It was nice to wake up to the ocean view.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiviLBGM, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the sliding door and musty odor. We will try to find out what unit you stayed in so we can fix these issues immediately. We are happy to read you enjoyed the rest of the resort and look forward to seeing you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Anne-Marie Brooks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband & I, along with our daughters loved this resort! We actually went to renew our vows for our 20 wedding anniversary in June 2017, and it couldn’t have been a more perfect experience! The minute we walked up to the entrance of the resort, there were welcoming & friendly staff! The property was beautiful, and room was super clean and spacious, and we loved that it had two bathrooms! There were great pools, and as you can see from the pic of my girls, there was a lovely infinity pool over looking the ocean! There is a beautiful fort that is within walking distance from a little trail on the property.
It was all indescribably beautiful, and we cannot wait to go back and hopefully visit another Divi resort!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank T4traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiviLBGM, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Divi Little Bay. We are happy to read that you, your husband and daughters had an amazing stay and enjoyed all the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you and your family back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Anne-Marie Brooks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel has a lot of potential, but it needs help. Service is extremely slow. Checking in took a couple hours. We were given the wrong type of room and it took forever to get this fixed. Lunch on site takes at least two hours, sometimes more. Half the people who work on site seem to hate visitors and are not kind at all. We felt scorn from the ladies in the on site convenience store, the restaurants, and the concierge. Rooms are small and nothing special, the bath had one bottle of shampoo only, no robes, and the light in the bathroom was dim. Water pressure is an issue also. I would recommend that you find another place to stay on the island.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank SDteach126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiviLBGM, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We strive to meet our guests expectations and are sorry to read that we did not meet yours. Your mentions are well taken and give us an opportunity for training and development of our team members. We hope you will give us an opportunity in the future to show you that we can meet and exceed our guests expectations.
Kind regards,
Anne-Marie Brooks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had the best time at Little Divi. We’ve been timeshare owners for over 20 years and this was our favorite resort ever! Rooms well equipped and clean. Free WiFi. Steps from the beautiful Caribbean ocean. Many activities, 5 pools and great restaurants. Souvenir shop, and mini mart with just about everything you’ll need. The staff from the servers, bartenders and activity coordinators were terrific. Tony was awesome! Tracey and Gilberto and Linette were a few great staff members. Shout out to the housekeeping staff and groundskeepers for keeping the resort clean inside and out!!!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank Curiosity51745428196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiviLBGM, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Repeat guest,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Divi Little Bay. We are glad to hear you had the best time. We appreciate you highlighting some of our terrific team members for their excellent service. We will make sure to share your feedback with them and look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Kind regards,
Anne-Marie Brooks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews