We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,533)
Filter reviews
2,533 results
Traveler rating
1,095
831
338
150
119
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,095
831
338
150
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pure ocean gizmos bar sea breeze infinity pool time share fort amsterdam grocery store jacuzzi tub one bedroom suite main restaurant st maarten rented a car bay beach full kitchen water sports timeshare owners washer dryer
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 2,533 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2018

We stayed here for a week around Labor Day 2018. The resort is still recovering from the hurricaine of 2017. The entire island is still recovering. Some of the restaurants and swimming pools were not open and much of the property was under active repair. The part that was open was very nice and highly functional. We had a beautiful beachfront one bedroom suite. The strengths of the island are the sunshine, warm sand and azure clear water. This resort maximizes all of these strengths. The downside of the island is that everything is imported and relatively expensive. We shopped at the grocery stores ( a cultural experience by itself) and tended to cook in the room . The biggest strength of this resort is the people who work there. They are very friendly and in light of what they have been through in the past year, they will be very glad to see you.
Hot Tip: As soon as you get there (if not before you get there) arrange for an island tour with Alexandre who is one of the bellman. He gives deluxe tours as side-gig. Not cheap but worth every penny.
A shout-out Dwight (groundskeeper) who still does not realize that Le Bron is the greatest single player and the Warriors are the greatest team in NBA history, despite my attempts to enlighten.
I have been to many islands(Hawaii, Carrib) but these people will be really glad to see you
So go to St Maarten, eat at the restaurants, take the tours, even buy the tacky touristy t shirts. It will help their economy and your state of mind

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank eye4fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-MarieSXM, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful time. We appreciate you highlighting the hardworking, friendly staff and will make sure to share the review with Dwight. The staff of Divi Little Bay and the people of St. Maarten thank you for your support and look forward to seeing you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018

When the construction is complete it will be a very nice resort to get away to relax and enjoy the sun. The view of the bay from the room is magnificent. The resort is not far from restaurants and nightlife.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank darmelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-MarieSXM, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort next year when the resort has completed the renovations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Spent a week at Little Bay Resort in September 2018. Staff was absolutely wonderful. Some of the amenities and rooms are still being renovated after Hurricane Irma in 2017, but they are coming back strong. We had a 2 bedroom unit. Tons of space, great kitchen. All very clean and with new furniture, appliances, baths, floors, etc. Gorgeous! But you don't spend a lot of time in your room on vacation at the beach. The beach was well tended. Lots of chairs and umbrellas. Various water activities available, from simple snorkeling, to speed boat raft rides, and jet skis. The on-property mini-mart had ample selections of wine, beer, drinks, snacks, breakfast, and lunch fixings, plus personal and health care products. Wonderful people, beautiful resort, fantastic views, all added up to a great trip.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank ggbuckler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-MarieSXM, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Divi Little Bay. We appreciate you highlighting our wonderful staff and the various amenities we have to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back at Little Bay in the bear future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

We stayed in september (the offseason) and loved it. It's not crowded and only a few cruise ships come in during the week. If you want the island experience without all the tourists then go in september.Divi has huge rooms with spacious showers. The report is located on its own little private part of beach. The views it offers are breathtaking. The staff was simply amazing. Always smiling and always willing to help. Everyone says Good morning, good afternoon and good night. There's always an event going on at the resort if you don't want to leave. And if you do leave the resort there are great taxi drivers the resort has that know every inch of the island. When we stayed there Dr. Glen was our taxi driver for the entire 8 days. He grew up on the island, speaks several different languages, has traveled the world, and knows all the best spots to eat, shop, get great photos, and he's done almost every activity available on the island. If you're staying at Divi ask for Dr. Glen to be your cab driver. We loved our stay and will be coming back next year.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank jeremy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-MarieSXM, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Dear Jeremy, thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear you had an amazing vacation at Divi Little Bay. We will make sure to share your positive feedback with Dr. Glen, one of our regular Taxi drivers. We look forward to seeing you back at Divi Little Bay next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

Spend 1 week at this resort. Pros: Anja, Pierre and Paul working behind the bar, were excellent. Excellent customer service and great drinks. Always with smiles on their face, very high spirits. Best Pina Colada on the island. Good WiFi. Beautiful clear beach. Body temperature pool. Amazing View. If you looking for taxi, ask for Amos Famous. Cons: Room smelled like sewer. Call the front desk to make a complain, and they had room service spray the room with Lysol. Had to make a second complaint to get the room change. In room 2, shower head broken and shower drain clogged. Room service eventually came to fix both. Besides that beautiful peaceful island.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ayana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-MarieSXM, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Dear Ayana, thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent vacation at Divi Little Bay. We are sorry you had issues with the rooms you were accommodated in. We are glad our maintenance department was able to fix it, but we will work on improving our pre-arrival inspections of the rooms. We are happy to read that we did meet your expectations in the customer service aspect of your vacation. We will make sure to mention your feed back with the staff and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews