We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Philipsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2009

We just returned from St. Maarten. The trip was wonderful!
It was our second time to St. Maarten and our first to Little Divi.
The location is perfect. We spent most of our time in the water --
(it cant get any better than this on the island). The rooms were
very nice as well---

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,910 - 1,916 of 2,284 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2009

My wife and I have been visiting Divi Little Bay as timeshare owners for years. We have been there for the "Good Bad and Ugly". We stayed in F building unit #334 the last week in August. The unit was perfect in every way. The entire staff went out of their way to be accomdate our smallest request. The snorkeling off the beach is much better with fish a few feet from the beach. The snorkle boats brought paying customers daily to where you could go for free. The beach umbrella's and chairs are NEW.
The grounds and beach were in great shape. If it wern't for small rocks in some areas of the beach our great shape rating would of been excellent.
Thanks Divi it was well woth the wait....................................................

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webpro11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2009

This was the first family trip outside of the US. My parents took my family (Husband and 3 yr old son) and my sister and her husband. We got 3 ocean front rooms all next to each other. That was definitely the way to go. Our rooms were right upstairs from the cafe, where we met each morning. The rooms were very clean and we were never in need of anything. We liked the fact that the hotel was gated as well. Provided a feeling of security even though we never felt unsecure anywhere on the island. There was a convenience store on the resort. Prices were fair. We also used the computers in the store to touch base with our friends back home. We only had one meal at the hotel and that was at the poolside bar and grill. Food was great. Pool was nice too. The beach at the resort was very nice as well, but we didn't get to spend as much time there as we preferred to venture and find different beaches.

We rented 2 cars from Thrifty at the airport. Vince was a huge help. He gave us all kinds of maps, directions to the resort, and even told us that it was illegal to make the right hand turn into the resort. We had to go past and turn around. That worked out great considering the turn was a very sharp right angle and there was a wall that you could easily hit if you didn't take the turn at the right angle. Having the cars allowed us to journey around the entire island. We would et out early in the mornings and get back around 4 or 5 each day. We found some of the most amazing beaches by doing this. We went to Orient Beach, Grande Case, Maho, Friers Beach, and many others. You have to try the LoLo's for lunch in Grande Case. They are grills set up on the side of the road by the beach. Food was excellent! Orient Beach was rough and windy. We also ventured aware from the resort for every meal. I recommend Chesterfields for breakfast, Pineapple Pete's and Skip Jacks for dinner. The Lobster Thermidor at Pineapple Pete's is to die for! I would definitely recommend a rental car.

We spent one day in downtown shopping. We ate breakfast at Chesterfields and then walked into town. They let you leave your car parked there since parking is very limited in town. I highly recommend Royal Jewelers on Front St if you are shopping for jewelry. Wonderful people and great quality!

This was truly an amazing trip. We are already talking about going back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicksmommy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2009

We spent two weeks at Divi Little Bay and had a great time. The rooms are fantastic and the views are great. We did not do much at the resort as we spend most of our time at Orient Beach. The grounds and pools are well taken care of with lots of picture opportunities. The only complaint we had was with the towel service both in the room and the beach towels. The room service was pretty inconsistent--one day they would leave an abundance of towels and the next day they would leave one for three people. The desk was always quick to respond. The lady that worked at handing out the beach towels was probably the rudest person we have me in seven years on the island. The towels were often late and she acted like she was doing you a real favor to give you one.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harleyrkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2009

Awesome... this was just the vacation we were looking for. Great beach - the best location on the island, great staff, and a comfortable place to lay our head at night:) Basile - - the beach attendant, makes THE best quavaberry coladas ever! We can't say enough good things about our trip... we'll be back - - no doubt.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joycenola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2009

Divi Little Bay's refurbished bayfront suite room was excellent, roomy and clean. Beach location is gorgeous. Bar & Resturant on site were both very good. Pools and hot tub were great too. BUT: 1) Some beach chairs and umbellas were in sad delapidated condition (minor) 2) If you are driving a rental car getting to/from the resort it is an alarming experiance; A) No sign identifying what road to take off the highway down to the resort. B) Once the access road is identifued it is a death defying experiance trying to turn into it, or out of it when leaving the resort; nasty steep intersection just around a curve. We came within inches of being rear-ended when stopped waiting to turn into road and another vehicle was coming out onto the highway. Much better to take a cab and let a local deal with it. BUT rental cars are inexpensive and really worth having one to tour the island. My NO recommendation is solely based on the access/egress to road leading down to the resort, not the resort itself.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAvitesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2009

My partner and I decided on Divi Little Bay for our honeymoon. We just returned and feel obligated to share our positive experience with the general public. We went with the all inclusive plan for 10 days and would not have changed a single thing! We were very impressed with the breakfast, lunch and dinner AND alcohol ALL INCLUDED in our plan. We had a deluxe beachfront room with a king sized bed on the second floor. Our balcony looked right over the beach. We were there during the slow season, so the resort was not crowded at all. The service was wonderful, the rooms were clean and we did not see one single bug! The infinity pool was our favorite place to lounge. It seems like a secret area that children stay away from. Our most favorite staff person was the bartender at Gizmo's Bar, Juan! He made our nights pleasant at the bar (we highly recommend the Guavaberry Colada). If you are looking for a nice getaway resort secluded on its own private peninsula, Divi Resort is the place for you too! Don't forget to stop by the spa for a wonderful massage! There is an incredibly helpful woman whose job is to advise you on daily excursions. She helped us coordinate our day trips to Marigot (the French side capital) for the Saturday marketplace, Orient Beach (the nude beach - lots of older people strutting their "stuff"), the zip line at Lotterie Farms (highly recommended), the 3 island snorkel tour with a stop for a mud bath with Captian Alan, and a trip to Simpson Bay to watch the planes come in from the Sunset Bar and Grill - super close and great photo opportunities!

Overall, we both highly recommend Divi Resort in Little Bay for an all inclusive vacation getaway!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank smatty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Philipsburg
3.4 mi away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#1 of 8 in Oyster Pond
762 reviews
2.4 mi away
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
1 mi away
Horizon View Beach Hotel
Horizon View Beach Hotel
#8 of 12 in Philipsburg
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
2.4 mi away
The Villas at Simpson Bay Beach Resort & Marina
1.1 mi away
Holland House Beach Hotel
Holland House Beach Hotel
#2 of 12 in Philipsburg
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divi Little Bay Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Little Bay Beach Resort

Address: Little Bay Road, Philipsburg, St Martin / St Maarten
Location: Caribbean > St Martin / St Maarten > Sint Maarten > Philipsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Philipsburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Philipsburg
Price Range: $161 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Divi Little Bay Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Divi Little Bay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Little Bay Beach Hotel Philipsburg
St Maarten Divi Little Bay
Divi Little Bay Resort
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort St Maarten
Hotel Divi Little Bay Beach
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort St Martin / St Maarten/Philipsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing