We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,120)
Filter reviews
3,120 results
Traveler rating
1,474
955
384
177
130
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,474
955
384
177
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pure ocean infinity pool all inclusive package on site sea breeze gizmos bar fort amsterdam seabreeze cafe time share st maarten anne marie main restaurant grocery store jacuzzi tub water sports bay beach front desk manager
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,473 - 1,478 of 3,120 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Divi Little Bay seems committed to becoming a true five start resort in the Caribbean. We are thrilled to see these improvements.
We stayed again on the Great Bay side and were thrilled to not have to purchase additional internet services from another company. The new WIFI on that side is super fast! We were SO happy.
Our unit was spectacular as always with beautiful views of Great Bay. The bed was comfortable and well appointed. The size of a one bedroom is enormous for the two of us.
We were too tired one night to go anywhere and opted to eat at the newly renamed Pureocean dining room. We had tried it last year and were thrilled with the changes made by their new executive chef. The quality was still superb and kudos should go to Iwan and his staff for keeping up the quality.
Sadly, service at the restaurants continues to be an issue. However, during the manager's party we were able to talk directly to the new food and beverage manager about our concerns. It is a VERY nice touch that owners can chat with the managers at this resort. It is equally nice to know that they do in fact, CARE to hear what their owners are saying.
Sandra and her front desk staff are still amazing. Our check in and check out was fast and efficient. It is SO pleasant to be welcomed by people who remember us year to year.
Our maid was so very friendly and kind. The entire staff (Well, except for the people serving some of the food) were friendly as well.
The grounds are still spectacular with well groomed vegetation. Attention to detail is evident everywhere.
We are thrilled with the experience we are getting at Divi. Cheers to Celine Van Meer for her outstanding leadership toward a true five star resort. Keep up the great work!!!

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divi R, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2016

Thank you! We truly appreciate that you took the time out to write this review. We are so happy that you appreciate the improvements we have made over the years and that you were pleased with your room, the food at our restaurants, our new improved Wifi and all our Management and staff services! We value our guests' feedback so much that we always try to have all the managers available to speak and listen to feedback in an effort to continue improving our resort and services. We are very grateful that you return every year and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Celine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2016

We traded through RCI for a 1 bedroom unit, receiving a 2nd floor literally on the beach. Our unit was updated, clean, very comfy bed and literally overhanging the sand, steps from the water. And, the food/drink was excellent. We ate at the beach bar on night one, and the food was as good as any restaurant we visited on the trip, both French or Dutch side! I tasted my first Guavaberry Colada, and it became my night time cocktail for 7 nights straight (bring a bottle home). The location on Little Bay is a protected alcove, and the water was calm and inviting. Loved everything about this resort!

Room tip: Try for the 2-story building with direct beach access.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janicew698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divi R, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2016

Thank you so very much for choosing our resort during your visit to the beautiful island of St Maarten. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed everything about your beach front room, that you fell in love with Sint Maarten's signature drink Guavaberry and with our food. Thank you for posting this wonderful review and we hope that we may welcome you back very soon! Sincerely, Celine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a resort keep movin on. There is no staff. We have been here 6 days and never saw any beach service. There is essentially no entertainment other than band at night. If you are used to a typical resort this just isn't it. Not much to do if you like alot of activity. However that said, we have a nice room on the beach. We opted out of the all inclusive ( food sketchy). Instead I bought a travel blender,shopped at the independent grocery store,on the grounds,and for a tenth of the price made my own all inclusive.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank tina k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divi R, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2016

Thank you for staying with us and we truly appreciate you taking the time out to write this review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your room and our on property grocery store. Our beach is operated by Aqua Mania Adventures and has 3-4 beach attendants every day to assist with setting up chairs and umbrellas. We indeed have live music every night but also lots of activities during the day for kids and adults and all guests receive our activities schedule upon check-in at the concierge desk. The schedules are displayed throughout the resort as well, it includes; bingo, beach volleyball, mixology, aquarobics, movie night, yoga, morning walks, happy hours and several cocktail parties with free drinks and snacks. We are so sorry that you did not get to enjoy these. We hope that you will visit our wonderful island again soon! Thanks again, sincerely Celine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2016

The location is outstanding. The ambience, grounds, and the views are terrific. Every staff member and the attention to detail is of the highest quality, including Front Desk Reception, Concierge,Bellhops,Housekeeping. Activities, Restaurants, Waterfront, and Maintenance. Without doubt one of the finest groups we have encountered in our many years of travelling. That is why we look forward with anticipation to returning year after year.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HaroldandMaryChapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divi R, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2016

We appreciate your wonderful review and your acknowledgment of our staff. We will be sure to post your review for the entire team to read. Thank you for another stay with us, and we look forward to welcome you back next year! Sincerely, Celine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2016

It's a beautiful location, great snorkeling, great place for swimming, water is nice and calm. It's a quiet place. It's better for people with young children and also good for elderly people which we saw a LOT of during our stay. Food was good at their restaurant and at Gizmos their beach bar, but not worth the prices in my opinion so
I'm happy we went with all inclusive.
As for the service if you're thirsty at Gizmos bar you better be ready to wait a long time for a drink! Not many friendly people working there at Divi. The servers at Gizmos seem like they don't want to be bothered and we are good tippers, we normally tip big right away to keep our servers happy and so they remember us. THIS didn't even work, it also seemed like they cater to the elderly time share people there a lot and ignore the people with the all inclusive wrist bands on like us. WE didn't see many all inclusive people there, mostly all time shares.
Oh and the people that want you to buy a time share there follow you around and annoy you to come for a time share tour, I finally had to yell at the lady, that there was NO way I would ever buy one (with a smile on my face of course).
They have a beach towel policy, you swap a beach towel card for a towel if you don't return it they charge you $25.00 for the crappy towel. We left our towels at Gizmos one night which is part of THEIR resort and they were going to charge us as if we lost them! The one server from Gizmos had to call them and tell them she returned them for us. I can almost understand the towel policy, maybe I'll give them that but the ATTITUDE you get from the towel lady and the manager at the front desk is ridiculous.
This was my first time in St Maarten and they made me think the whole island was not friendly but it turns out after exploring other places it's pretty much just Divi Little Bay that has that issue. I have plenty of complaints and examples I can give of the bad service there and at the pool bar restaurant but no need for that.
Our maid that cleaned our room was very nice and did a great job, room was very clean. The staff at the water sports desk was very nice too and helpful. The lady that books your excursions was very helpful and smiled as well
I have to add in one special COMPLIMENT to Geraldine the dinner waitress at their restaurant OceanFront, she was so sweet, great service WITH A SMILE and she noticed when your water glass was empty and actually filled it back up! I wanted to eat there every night just so I can tip her and none else.

If you want a quiet place it's for you, if you want action stay in Majo. The bar at our resort had bands that ended every night at 10:00pm and the bar kitchen closes at 10pm sharp!

Room tip: It's very quiet near the snorkeling area
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank lifesabeach16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divi R, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2016

We would like to thank you for staying with us at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, where we aim to provide satisfaction and an unforgettable experience for all our guests. We are happy that you appreciated our all-inclusive package. We really appreciate your constructive feedback, and we will be looking into the food and beverage service concerns that you have highlighted in your review. We are truly sorry for this inconvenience you have experienced, our staff is normally on point and ready to serve with pleasure. We also appreciate your acknowledgement of some of our staff, especially Ms. Geraldine, who helped to highlight what we aim for. We will be sure to post your review for the entire Divi Little Bay team to read, so that there will not be a reoccurrence. I will personally congratulate the team member you mentioned in your review. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you will consider staying with us another time! Sincerely, Celine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews