We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,120)
Filter reviews
3,120 results
Traveler rating
1,474
955
384
177
130
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,474
955
384
177
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pure ocean infinity pool all inclusive package on site sea breeze gizmos bar fort amsterdam seabreeze cafe time share st maarten anne marie main restaurant grocery store jacuzzi tub water sports bay beach front desk manager
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,476 - 1,481 of 3,120 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2016

The location is outstanding. The ambience, grounds, and the views are terrific. Every staff member and the attention to detail is of the highest quality, including Front Desk Reception, Concierge,Bellhops,Housekeeping. Activities, Restaurants, Waterfront, and Maintenance. Without doubt one of the finest groups we have encountered in our many years of travelling. That is why we look forward with anticipation to returning year after year.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HaroldandMaryChapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divi R, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2016

We appreciate your wonderful review and your acknowledgment of our staff. We will be sure to post your review for the entire team to read. Thank you for another stay with us, and we look forward to welcome you back next year! Sincerely, Celine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2016

It's a beautiful location, great snorkeling, great place for swimming, water is nice and calm. It's a quiet place. It's better for people with young children and also good for elderly people which we saw a LOT of during our stay. Food was good at their restaurant and at Gizmos their beach bar, but not worth the prices in my opinion so
I'm happy we went with all inclusive.
As for the service if you're thirsty at Gizmos bar you better be ready to wait a long time for a drink! Not many friendly people working there at Divi. The servers at Gizmos seem like they don't want to be bothered and we are good tippers, we normally tip big right away to keep our servers happy and so they remember us. THIS didn't even work, it also seemed like they cater to the elderly time share people there a lot and ignore the people with the all inclusive wrist bands on like us. WE didn't see many all inclusive people there, mostly all time shares.
Oh and the people that want you to buy a time share there follow you around and annoy you to come for a time share tour, I finally had to yell at the lady, that there was NO way I would ever buy one (with a smile on my face of course).
They have a beach towel policy, you swap a beach towel card for a towel if you don't return it they charge you $25.00 for the crappy towel. We left our towels at Gizmos one night which is part of THEIR resort and they were going to charge us as if we lost them! The one server from Gizmos had to call them and tell them she returned them for us. I can almost understand the towel policy, maybe I'll give them that but the ATTITUDE you get from the towel lady and the manager at the front desk is ridiculous.
This was my first time in St Maarten and they made me think the whole island was not friendly but it turns out after exploring other places it's pretty much just Divi Little Bay that has that issue. I have plenty of complaints and examples I can give of the bad service there and at the pool bar restaurant but no need for that.
Our maid that cleaned our room was very nice and did a great job, room was very clean. The staff at the water sports desk was very nice too and helpful. The lady that books your excursions was very helpful and smiled as well
I have to add in one special COMPLIMENT to Geraldine the dinner waitress at their restaurant OceanFront, she was so sweet, great service WITH A SMILE and she noticed when your water glass was empty and actually filled it back up! I wanted to eat there every night just so I can tip her and none else.

If you want a quiet place it's for you, if you want action stay in Majo. The bar at our resort had bands that ended every night at 10:00pm and the bar kitchen closes at 10pm sharp!

Room tip: It's very quiet near the snorkeling area
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank lifesabeach16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divi R, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2016

We would like to thank you for staying with us at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, where we aim to provide satisfaction and an unforgettable experience for all our guests. We are happy that you appreciated our all-inclusive package. We really appreciate your constructive feedback, and we will be looking into the food and beverage service concerns that you have highlighted in your review. We are truly sorry for this inconvenience you have experienced, our staff is normally on point and ready to serve with pleasure. We also appreciate your acknowledgement of some of our staff, especially Ms. Geraldine, who helped to highlight what we aim for. We will be sure to post your review for the entire Divi Little Bay team to read, so that there will not be a reoccurrence. I will personally congratulate the team member you mentioned in your review. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you will consider staying with us another time! Sincerely, Celine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2016

We returned for the 4th year and once again it was an incredible vacation. If you are there early, there is often a small delay in checking into your room because they are cleaning the rooms, but they make the utmost effort to get you in as soon as possible. You can leave you luggage in the storage room and go grab lunch at Gizmo's or the Sea Breeze Cafe or just go right to the beach and start working on your tan.

We were there for two weeks, and I admit, were not crazy about the cassita we had the first week even though it was much closer to the beach than our regular Studio unit. But they are working on renovating those units. The second week, we went to our studio on the hill overlooking the infinity pool. It is comfortable and has begun to feel like we're coming home every year. The walk and the stairs are great for helping to work off the delicious meals we enjoyed. The view is great and the unit spacious.

Eugene will be happy to schedule your tours and trips and make recommendations for everyone in your family. Every evening they provide free entertainment, whether a welcome party, going away party, or just entertainment. The wonder is that they have so much talent on this one small island! It's such a pleasure to listen to them.

Pure Ocean has a wonderful menu and never fails to please.
Gizmo's has great pizzas, burghers and salads. Their menu is varied and we haven't tried everything...yet. Gizmo HERself, is there to greet everyone, but especially the gentlemen. Ladies need not bother - she is very particular and jealous. It's always fun to watch her. The staff at all the restaurants go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need or want and they do so with a smile.

The folks that work at Divi (and most of them have been there many years) go out of their way to make you feel like family. I include everyone: the folks at check-in, the guys who bring umbrellas on the beach, the folks who, maintain the grounds or clean the rooms, the bar attendants, wait staff, and so many others. Every year the place has visibly improved with new and fun things for everyone. We're already looking forward to our next visit.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quiltinlady a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divi R, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2016

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your 2 weeks of vacation with us. We are so happy to read that you feel all our resort staff is friendly and make you feel like family! And it is delightful to hear that you enjoyed the studio facing the infinity pool, one of our many hidden treasures here on property. We are truly appreciative of your outstanding review on our various menus at our restaurants and we are very pleased that we have entertained you with our daily live bands. At Divi Little Bay Resort, we always strive to provide the best hospitality on the island. We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience and we are looking forward to your next visit with us. Sincerely, Celine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2016 via mobile

I'll be quick. Beautiful location...warm azure waters......nice beach. Just focus on the surroundings and ignore the little things...after all, you're on vacation, We were able to secure two upgraded units for my family of five. Rooms were large and very comfortable. Beds were extremely comfortable. We had great views of the bay and could watch the cruise ships come and go. Only drawback was we only had hot water for one of six days.
My advice to visitors is as follows:
1. Bring your own snorkel equipment.
2. Get towels early in day as they tend to run out.
3. If you go to phillipsburg......walk. It's only 25 minutes away. Save the 20-25 dollar cab ride.
4. If you need to buy groceries, get them on the way in from the airport. It'll be less expensive then buying from the onsite store.
5. Don't fall for the timeshare sales pitches...you'll only get frustrated.
6. Service sucks. They promise to accommodate but the just blow you off after the fact. It's not worth dealing with the staff.
Just enjoy the sites and weather

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Comet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divi R, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We at Divi little Bay Beach Resort, aim to provide exceptional services and experiences for each and every guest. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location, the beach, the spacious rooms, the beds and the views. We will take all your pointers regarding lack of hot water and our staff service into consideration so that we can use this to continue working on improving our resort and services. We hope you consider revisiting our Resorts! Thanks again! Sincerely, Celine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2016

The rooms are fairly average. The furnishings are fine and most rooms have views looking out over the ocean and/or bay. It's not a luxury resort but it is walking distance to Philipsburg. The scuba/snorkeling location for the Dutch side is right off the beach owned by the resort.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divi R, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2016

Thank you for choosing Divi Little Bay Beach Resort during your visit to St. Maarten! We are happy to hear that our resort contributed positively to your island vacation experience and appreciate you taking the time to write this feedback. We hope that you will visit us again for a memorable Divi Experience. Sincerely, Celine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews