We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best view on the Island”
other travelers have booked this property
view from terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from terrace
without words
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
view from terrace
without words
without words.JPG
eethoek.JPG
keuken.JPG
detail kitchen.JPG
shower
view to villa
view to SABA
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten, St Martin / St Maarten

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Tina H
McKinney, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best view on the Island”
Reviewed November 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I can't say enough great things about this rental. The view. The view. The view! Okay, the initial drive up the hill (or if you are from Texas like me- the Mountain) can be a bit intimidating, but once you arrive, WOW! We never turned on the flatscreen, there is no need. We sat on the deck every night and morning and listened to the waves crash on the shore. The kitchen is stocked with just the right equipment, but to be honest we did not really cook. There are great restaurants so close and getting around the island is very easy. Paul and Bregje were on holiday when we arrived, but had a house sitter who greeted us. Drop Paul's name at the Holland Beach Hotel and you can get a a free pair of beach chairs and umbrella. We stayed for just over a week and loved every minute.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: Bathroom could use a little tlc, but it was in no way a deal breaker.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes B
Elst, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“If you wanna have it all! ”
Reviewed November 16, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic location, the apartment is very luxurious and located on a great spot! Waking up and having a relaxed and easy morning witch coffee or enjoying a glass of wine in the evening, the view makes it all come true! Extraordinary atmosphere @ Sphere! Some tips; go to Pinel island, it's so beautiful, great atmosphere. Anguilla I'd also worth a visit, most beautiful beaches we have ever seen. We are certainly coming back to Villa Sphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachgoer...
Canton, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a fabulous place to relax and enjoy St. Martin!"”
Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Our stay here was wonderful from the moment we discovered it on TripAdvisor. Making plans with Tea, via email, was easy. Directions were provided - with picture landmarks. When we arrived, Bregje made us feel right at home. She was very friendly, helpful and even welcomed us by providing some snacks and chilled beverages.She and Paul were very helpful with info about the island.

The apartment is beautiful, and the view from the living room and deck is breathtaking -- we looked right out over the ocean! The remote location provided a very relaxing atmosphere. We were not far from town, but a car is definitely needed. We did not hear Paul and Bregje's family, who lives upstairs, yet they were so friendly and helpful when we did see them.

We received daily visits from their dogs, which was a plus for us. They were nice, but not in any way a problem. It was fun to have them just mosey in for a visit.

We do hope to return some day for another vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location and beautiful view
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neely H
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best view in Sint Maarten”
Reviewed March 8, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Loved, loved, loved staying here for our honeymoon in Sint Maarten! Our hosts Paul and Bregje were wonderful - Bregja greeted us on our arrival (even though our plane was over an hour late) with music playing; beer, wine and soda in the fridge; and advice on things to do during the week. We were very glad that they provided detailed directions, as the drive can be a little confusing (especially if you arrive after sunset like we did). But our little Hyundai i20 rental car did fine; there was only one patch of road that was pretty rough, but mostly the roads are well maintained. A car is a necessity for this property - it's a bit off the beaten path, which we really liked.

We are dog people, so we loved having their three dogs around - Buddy the dachshund puppy (a new edition to the family), Zorro the rottweiler (the sweetest) and Rocky the "island dog." Rocky greeted us every morning and spent many afternoons napping with us. While Paul, Bregja and their children live upstairs, we barely heard them; there are a few other properties in the area but it felt safe, quiet and beautiful. A few cars might pass during the day, but otherwise we felt like we had the whole place to ourselves.

While we enjoyed exploring the island, we were also content to spend a day luxuriating in the incredible view (seriously, pictures cannot do it justice) and grilling on the deck. We happened to be in town for the Heineken Regatta, a huge sailing race, and we had the best view of the boats racing by.

As an added bonus we were able to get a pair of chairs and an umbrella for free at the Holland House Beach Hotel where Paul in the general manager, which was a nice treat as we loved the Great Bay Beach in Philipsburg (a 5 min drive from the apartment). It's worth it to research the cruise schedules so you can avoid huge crowds.

If you want to be close to nightlife or don't want to rent a car, then this probably isn't for you. However, if you're looking for a secluded retreat with amazing views over the ocean, peace and quiet and some four legged friends? This is the place. Would come back again in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosseau, ON
Reviewed January 6, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa views are amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Liked least: Dealing with the owner was so easy with no problems at all.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Holyoke, Massachusetts
Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: The dvd player.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
treyb269
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Amazing location , close to the nightlife but on the other side of a mountain/hill to where you feel absolutely secluded, took my girlfriend and it was honestly perfect. I've been here 5 times before on a cruise ship and finally realized that St. Maarten is where to be. Make sure to go to Coco beach for the sushi and the Holland house for some R&R. My flight was cancelled headed to st Maarten and they were very attentive and precise on my flight/pickup time. All I can say is have fun and bring your sunscreen!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing