We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice Outdoor Seating” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chesterfield's

Chesterfield's
Ranked #6 of 96 Restaurants in Philipsburg
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Orleans
Level Contributor
78 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice Outdoor Seating”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We had a nice outdoor lunch at Chesterfield's. The fried Calamari had a Heineken! Batter (There were rings only and no tentacles) The flavor was delicious, but the batter got soggy as it sat. I thought the Caesar Salad was very good. My husband had the Grilled Shrimp and Chicken with Sautéed Mushrooms and Onions. He thought it was good but not enough to order it again. Our friend had the Lobster Bisque and the Cheeseburger, both of which were good. His wife had the Lobster Bisque and the Fried Calamari.
Unfortunately, some of the wait staff had an attitude problem, but we did not let that ruin our day. The food was good but not outstanding. The waterfront setting was the high point of the meal.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WitchyMiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    265
    76
    30
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A Great Place for breakfast, lunch or dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Very reasonable prices for delicious food. Great water view from deck overlooking the bay. Took a group of 6 there and everyone enjoyed their dinners. Cocktails and wine very inexpensive.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank cruzluvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayslake, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

After diving in St Martin, my wife and I were provided with a recommendation for lunch at Chesterfield's. The restaurant has that rustic waterfront charm. We ordered the conch fitters for appetizer and devoured them. I ordered blackened catch of the day and my wife ordered a sandwich. Each dish was delicious. My wife and I wished we could have come back for dinner as it was our best meal of the trip.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great food by the water”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We really enjoyed the view of the water and the service was very good. It was a bit pricey, but worth it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank KathyCVirginia2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Spot at the Marina”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We had a very nice dinner and the service was very good. Not very busy being the off season.
Arrived at the end of happy hour for half price beer and wine. I had the seafood linguine which was huge. Nice place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chesterfield's also viewed

 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Chesterfield's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing