We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy Place”
Review of Barefoot Restaurant - CLOSED

Barefoot Restaurant
Price range: $0 - $15
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Philipsburg, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Busy Place”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Nice place, very busy and noisy but great food. In the center of the boardwalk you can't miss it

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank FunAndRollSegway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    116
    44
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice breakfast”
Reviewed November 30, 2011

A nice place to have breakfast on the boardwalk in philipsburg with a great view of great bay

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank TexasDuncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton Ontario Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Jerk Chicken Wings”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We chose this colourful restaurant because it had a great view of the beach.
We had a beer and jerk chicken wings. They were fantastic
So good that we ordered a second plate. All the while we had a great view of atmosphere, people and were able to relax under the shaded porch while eating.
If you go there as a destination you will have no problem finding this place.
Once again go for the jerk chicken.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ctraveller42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Get the burger!”
Reviewed November 26, 2011

The best burgers on the island. Maybe even in the world.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley2387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Don't ask for a glass of water here in the 91 degree heat.”
Reviewed September 7, 2011

The food was expensive and not that good. I got sauteed shrimp when I asked for fried shrimp. The server got an attitude as she tried to start a dialog standing two tables away from mine to resolve the issue when I told her that I wanted them fried. She proceeded to tell me that that's what they considered fried. The French fries were cold.

After ordering a glass of juice, which was $2.95, I asked for a glass of water as the restaurant seating is outside and it was 91 degrees the day that I went 9-3-2011. I was told that the restaurant didn't serve tap water but had bottled water for sale. Will never go back and would not recommend it to others.

P.S- Min. credit card purchase is $25.00

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheLovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barefoot Restaurant also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing