We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Philipsburg
Post
Inbox
Search

“Friendly service and yummy pastries”
Review of Coffee Lounge

Coffee Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was greeted with a big smile as I stepped into this delightful coffee shop on the second floor. The display of mouthwatering pastries made it difficult to choose. A Nutella twister and a coffee latte it was. It was nicely served on the outside terrace. A short but pleasant visit. Thank you Sneha and colleagues!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Reslysten54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 76 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2020

Stopped by another location of this shop near Welfare Rd. The staff were EXTREMELY friendly and wonderful. The pastries I bought were so tasty. Thank you so much for saving my family who were starving on a tour of the island. :)

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GoldenEarthGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

We had lunch here, which was very good. Unfortunately the service standard was terrible. One could have resoled their shoes between each of their moves. We asked for cutlery - it took 10 minutes to come to our table by which time our Panini was cold. Same with our drinks. Staff could do with some work experience in the US or Europe to get up to speed.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ves8864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2019

This is the best coffee shop in Saint Martin! If we lived here, we would be coming here all the time. The staff is so helpful! The Wi-Fi is extremely fast and the shop is very clean. It’s an easy walk from the cruise port. Enjoy!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Frequentcruiser33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2019

Here's a place to get various brews, hot or cold, and relax in a open and spacious lounge atmosphere. Great place to unwind. Terrific staff. Highly recommend a repast there

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TexasRaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Lounge also viewed

 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Coffee Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing