We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My all time FAVORITE!”

Freedom Fighters Ital Shack
Ranked #22 of 104 Restaurants in Philipsburg
Price range: $12 - $15
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
West Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“My all time FAVORITE!”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Excellent, clean, healthy eating! When I'm on SXM, this is the one place I CRAVE...the best food prepared by the best people!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank XPRINCESSCHELEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    14
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milky Way
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fresh Comfort Food”
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Body is the temple and it gets treated right at Ital Shack. Such a cool place! They have fresh homemade juices to quench your thirst while your blessed plate is prepared. My experience here got my mojo back and I wish I could eat this healthy every day. Your body just knows its right.

Helpful?
3 Thank Danielsan911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Cool Little Spot for Some Local Vegan Food”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

This is a great little spot, but you've got to find it first. It's nestled in the hill on Bushroad on the way into town., #7. Have a chat with Ras Bushman Roland, he's a character with longer dreadlocks then my own! Great daily specials made from local vegan/vegetarian food, mostly grown himself. Try the rotis..they're fantastic..

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“niece place”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

niece place where u can eat ''Ital'' and you can enjoy some good reggae music!!! the location is not the best but it ok inside you we feel deep in the country side! LOL.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank patrick p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“If you enjoy vegetarian/vegan food, find the Ital Shack!”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is a small open air restaurant with excellent healthy vegan food that changes daily. Take the time to find it and enjoy a nourishing delicious meal, with a fresh juice drink. It's a wonderful change from heavy meals and leaves you just feeling better. Staff are delightful and very welcoming. Open every day but Saturday.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Freedom Fighters Ital Shack also viewed

Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Freedom Fighters Ital Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing