We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L'Esperance Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Holland House Beach Hotel(Philipsburg)(Great Value!)
$208
$178
WIOL.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort(Philipsburg)(Great Value!)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$78
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pasanggrahan Royal Guesthouse(Philipsburg)(Great Value!)
$198
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belair Beach Hotel(Philipsburg)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Internet
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
27
34
9
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
34
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolkitchen utensilsliving areaexploring the islandlounge chairswithin walking distancesimpson baybedroom
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 72 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Spacious apartment , rather clean. Some problems with the shower that did not stay at constant temperature. Compared to other St Maarten hotels it is rather cheap but it is not fancy either. The pool is nice and the patio and facade are pretty with flowers. Beware the mosquitoes at night...

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pjeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Recently stayed at this sweet little palm and flower covered paradise, with a convenient location near Phillipburg and the airport. This is a beautiful small hotel with a crystalline pool. Timothy, a retired TWA pilot and his lovely wife Patricia, make you feel so welcome; that is always very important to me wherever I travel. The people working the desk were helpful, smiling and professional in everyway. Unlike some other places I've traveled, the WIFI worked! There is ample parking at the hotel. The markets nearby, made the kitchenette really appreciated. I highly recommend this place and it is an excellent value!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Nice friendly little hotel. Very economical. Comfortable suite-style rooms, good TV, kitchenette, fridge, small nice pool, spacious communal lounge – all well decorated. No restaurant but it doesn’t matter. There are Supermarkets down the road. 10 minutes walk is Mark’s Place Restaurant – wonderful Escargots and not so expensive. Five minutes by taxi is The Gingerbread Café at the Belair Beach Hotel a wonderful location looking over the sea and good food.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RobertJNassau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Really nive hotel and friendly people in a non-toursitic area (about 45 mntes walk from downtown Philipsburg and closest beaches).

No restaurant but close to nice ones and also close to a big supermarket and closer (around the corner) to a smaller one.

Really clean and perfect for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 3Pingouins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

Just spent a couple days at this lovely hidden little hotel with my son. Although it's off the beaten path, once inside the lobby we discovered this great little gem. All the rooms are built around the pool courtyard - lots of tropical plants and flowers; you feel like you're in a private compound. Everything was very clean and neat and our 2-bedroom had everything we needed (except a hair dryer). The entire staff was incredible- so friendly and accommodating; every question or need responded to with a smile. Having spent the 1st night at a large chain beachfront hotel with not so friendly staff, I will most definitely stay here again if I make another trip to St. Maarten. Try it, you'll like it.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank snorkler43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews