We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“visiting phil”
Review of The Get Wet Bar - CLOSED

The Get Wet Bar
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Hagersville, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“visiting phil”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We have just visited Phil on our fourth trip to St Maarten and he has such a great memory for rembering people.
You'll always have a great time here and food is great too. Make sure you play the name the artist song game. They called me Killer when we were playing. Lot's of of locals visit and are very friendly to
everyone. Norman fills in on the bars some days and is a laugh.
Make it one of your stops to cool down on the boardwalk trips.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank z350z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    13
    5
    1
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dawson Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Poutine EVER!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

It's been a few months since I've had the pleasure of eating at Get Wet or even being in St.Maarten, I used to be fortunate enough to go there every two weeks on one of my contracts when I was working on ships. I wanted to write this in for them as I have yet again been disappointed by any poutine I've been ordering lately. The Get Wet Bar has the best and cheapest ( for the large amount they give you! ) poutine I've ever had! Yes the burgers are great too. I highly recommend anyone in St.Maarten looking for decent prices and great food to go there! I will again if ever given the opportunity.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jenle78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cle Elum, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Philipsburg beach walk”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

A must visit if for no other reason than to experience Phil the owner/ bartender [ ask for Eldarado Rhum.]

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cleelumcooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Best Beach Bar. Period.”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The beer is cold. The company outstanding. The food good and cheap (for Philipsburg). No need to go anyplace else. The owner, Phil, never met a stranger.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Keysmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
143 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“This is a comfortable place to get a drink, food, ribs and fun to hang at”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

benne here so many times we can not count and always have fun, meet people, have a good experience, good food, good drinks and great time.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mounque B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Get Wet Bar also viewed

Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing