We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Green House

The Green House
Ranked #7 of 100 Restaurants in Philipsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
The South
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Ate lunch here and it has a great atmosphere and a great place to sit waterside and watch the water taxis. Great jerk chicken wraps, cole slaw and service! Don't miss this place. Was highly recommended by locals.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PharmacyRx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    286
    88
    32
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Schererville, Indiana
Level Contributor
248 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

On my family's next to last night of vacation in St. Maarten, I wanted to have a very nice experience with them. Before going to the Green House, we stopped at another restaurant next door which was not good. We then went to the Green House and were greeted courteously and with a smile. We got a table looking out to the beach and the Caribbean waters. The sunset was awesome. The food was awesome and the drinks plentiful. We hit happy hour there and appetizers were $3 off.
The staff was super nice. The waitress, Varda, was awesome. Sheldon, the 2nd server, was great. He had a thing for my youngest daughter. There was a dog there (no name). Seriously, no one knows his name. He just hangs around the restaurant and does not disturb anyone. BTW-he loves prime rib.
I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lemonaid73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't miss this place!!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Well we read reviews & wanted to give this place a shot so glad we did !! Service was great,so many choices on menu everything from snacks to sandwiches,salads to full dinners. Prices you can't beat for what you get & the food was very good! We ended up coming back for a second dinner & a stop in at happy hour for drinks & snacks. Really friendly staff, good food at fair prices, great location & eat in or out, what else can for ask for! 4 people, 3 stops in & all happy every visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank timothyn612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great for Happy Hour”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This restaurant has a great happy hour menu with reduced prices plus 2 for price of 1 drink from 4-7pm. It has two locations-one in Phillipsburg and one in Simpson Bay which is our favorite. The location is on the water with perfect views of the sunset. Every Thursday is prime rib night and it was a great meal for a great price. Located on Billy Folly Rd. it is an easy walk from several nearby resorts.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, OH
Level Contributor
342 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 327 helpful votes
“Nice place to chill and watch people.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

They said they had wifi, but we didn't use it. Bathrooms require a quarter unless you get some type of pass to get get in. Burger was ok, but husband loved his fish tacos. I got a side of plantains, which was good. Patio is right near the water.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank tamaralea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Green House also viewed

Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 

Been to The Green House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing