We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idealic with a but...”
other travelers have booked this property
Infinity Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Infinity Pool
pool front house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Infinity Pool
pool
front house
Infinity Pool
View
Deck
Kitchen
Living
Bedroom (2nd floor)
Bedroom (2nd floor)
Evening
Pool at night
Bathroom
Bathroom
BBQ
At the Bottom of Gros Piton
Closest beach (walking distance)
Closest beach (walking distance)
View from TetPaul
Vulcano
Cascade
Soufriere
back entrance
outside
side alley
front view
garden
back entrance
garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
snpolton
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Idealic with a but...”
Reviewed March 3, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely accommodation, a high standard for St Lucia. 4x4 transport and a healthy back is essential as the track has plenty of character with the numerous potholes that could rock a baby to sleep, albeit roughly!

Good location to visit some of the natural wonders on the island. The area is not remotely touristy and very much get to mix with the locals, whereas we understand it is more touristy to the north of the island.

Like the track to Kaye Mango, all of the roads are nearly as 'colourful in character' with their potholes. Thankfully the roads are fairly quiet but it does take a long time to travel anywhere and regrettably felt there were too many hairpin bends between here and the north to consider trying it.

Gavin gave useful information and directed us to the nearest local beach, which was deserted. Followed by recommending eating at Miss Merrills (maybe known as The View, or identified as the orange house because there's no signage). Would very much recommend Martha's Tables which is on the road to Sugar Beach but note it's only open for lunch in the weektime. Great local Creole cooking and reasonable price.

In the villas visitors book it offers for Antony to cook a meal for you. It wasn't until our last night that we realised we hadn't made use of this but so glad we did. It was a banquet and a half! He had offered to deliver but we said we'd collect it, instead him and his wife had set it up in an apartment below their accommodation (which you can rent), plenty of freshly home cooked food for 15 USD per person (as at 2018).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2018
Thank you very much for the review, we are happy that you enjoyed Kaye Mango, the Island, and Creole food. Unfortunately, the roads are as they are, hopefully the government will do something about it in the future. We hope you will come back one day !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SorinC_To...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“French Riviera in the Caribbean”
Reviewed February 20, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Sea at the foot of the mountain, slopes dressed in luxuriant vegetation and, in the middle, a cute as a button villa, with an infinity pool and a sun-drenched deck.
In the distance, you can distinguish the contour of St Vincent when you are not distracted by the ever-changing, sometimes dramatic sky, where the sun plays hide-and-seek with the clouds.
We spent a dream of a week here, going on day trips to the nearby Gros Piton, Sugar Beach or Chastanet Bay.
After a day of snorkeling, we would go grocery-shopping in Soufriere, bring home the bags cracking at the seams with fish, local vegetables and otherworldly tasting fruits and prepare the dinner in the well-equipped kitchen.
While enjoying our meal under the moonlight, we would watch the tiny lights of the ships moving on the ocean's dark canvas or follow the quick lizards chasing insects below the light on the wall.
Not so late afterwards we would fall asleep happy, in the airy bedroom, lulled by the sound of the crickets.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2018
Thank you Sorin, we are happy that you enjoyed Kaye Mango. Very nice comparison, but indeed amazing place, a combination of sea and mountain, luxuriant vegetation and relaxing sound of whistling frogs and insects at night. Have a wonderful summer !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angiliv
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Best Vacation Ever”
Reviewed February 12, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Hands down one of the nicest and most unique places I have ever stayed in. The villa has a gourgeus view of the ocean, it is near the mountains and the people are extremely welcoming. The time and effort put into the maintanence of the villa is truly admirable. We had a killer view of the Pitons and our own enormous infinity pool. The privacy and quietness of the villa was perfect for a romantic getaway. I highly recommend this villa, and just today I did just that. The website and photos can’t describe how special this place is; you have to experience it in person.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2018
Thank you Angela, we are happy that you enjoyed Kaye Mango. It's good that others saw the beauty of this place in the same way as we did when we decided to build there. Have a wonderful summer !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gloria288...
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Remote but beautiful also”
Reviewed October 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Not even the locals can tell you where Kaye Mango is located but that's not a bad thing. My husband and I on this first trip to St. Lucia choose this very clean villa in a wonderful location. There is always a price to pay for beauty and I'd have to say that you pay for it with very challenging roads. We rented a jeep which is the only vehicle type you should consider renting. Only once did we need the 4 wheel drive option and that was just to get out of the driveway which was loose (gravel) due to the edge of hurricane Maria paying a visit. But there are potholes and other hazards. I am experienced in mountain driving but between Kaye Mango and the next town of size, Soufriere, provided the riskiest challenge yet in my lifetime. Single track roads with many blind turns. Each day providing little surprises as we asked ourselves "How high will the stream be that crosses the road?" Day 3 I started to get to know the road so it was much more enjoyable though I did not look forward to driving it at night. Only had to do that once following a sunset cruise from Sourfriere. Back to the unit though. Sadly, the owners were away but they had another couple who were very nice. Not always available but very nice. Kaye Mango is certainly a paradise on many fronts: the fabulous views, cool and deep pool and very clean maintenance. My complaints are: the plants could have been trimmed which grew way over the sidewalk and hard to avoid with arms full of snorkeling gear and the like. The neighbors woke us 2-3 nights out of the 5 with their partying. No escape since the walls are not soundproof. Also, we learned that our American (spoiled, I'm sure) standards of having an equipped kitchen meant we were very disappointed. Utensils were scarce and not one tupperware type container. Considering the location it would have been nice to have coffee supplied at least for our first morning. There are no restaurants nearby at all for breakfast. The time we were there was not only the off season of Sept. but immediately following a storm which I'm sure scared off many travelers. No reason to be scared since there was no real evidence of damage to the island. Off season has the benefit of no crowd but some places were closed. Even the local cook recommended in the book in our unit was not available. We found one on our own though working a small kitchen at the end of the road. The last night we ate at the View but since we were the only guests unbeknownst to us, we were charged double at $20 usd per person. It was worth it. Only the last morning did we finally make it to the local beach. From earlier accounts we were sure to pace our hike down and up. But it was the rocks we were not really equipped for. NOTE: do bring water shoes with thick soles. Earlier in the week we booked a sunset cruise for snorkeling and a power boat ride for snorkeling. I'm so sorry to have seen the sad state of the reefs close to shore. Something is killing the reef and it might be the silt from erosion. So sad to see that. We did not see many fish though it was relaxing just to be in the water. Some final thoughts: It was not easy to find information on some of what we hoped to have found such as the local spot known for their arts and crafts. Each day gave us lots of physical activity which was good and yet a little tiring. Our trek up Tet Paul was representative I think of our stay. We began the gentle hike and treated to stunning views! Got to the highest point when the rain came. We stood under a tree waiting for the deluge to pass and got soaked to the skin. The wind was a little frightening but we were fine and it wasn't that cold. So there we have it: an experience with beauty and unexpected but refreshing surprises.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2017
Thank you Gloria for your review, indeed Kaye Mango is in a remote area with challenging access, but is part of the unspoiled beauty of the South.
The plants were ravaged by the winds from Hurricane Maria (2 days before) and the gardener spent a lot of time to rearrange and secure them.Good point with tupperware container, will definitely buy some for the upcoming season.
We are happy that overall you had a nice vacation and an "experience with beauty and unexpected but refreshing surprises"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catalina...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing Paradise Island untouched yet by many tourists”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

It was a new and refreshing experience as opposed to your average stay at a resort secluded from everyone. We got to meet friendly locals in the area and experience the culture in St. Lucia. The location and view from the villa were perfect, it is close to many attractions and beaches: Active Volcano, Tet Paul, Sugar & Anse Chastanet, Botanical Garden. The villa was incredibly cozy and the staff were a delight. It was such a relaxing vacation and we cannot wait to come back!
Great country, great people!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2017
Thank you Catalina for your review, we hope to see you back on the island !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for an adventurous getaway!”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is great, as it's close to both the beach and Gros Piton. The staff was extremely nice & useful: they advised us what to visit in St. Lucia, where to eat, and even taught us some of the island's history. The house is private and the local community is very welcoming. I'd definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for adventure or relaxation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2017
Thank you Patrick, we are happy that you enjoyed Kaye Mango, have a wonderful summer !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clairemar...
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return!”
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic time and enjoyed everything about Kaye Mango. I think it has been our most relaxing vacation so far! Everyone we met was friendly and accommodating. We ordered two meals from Anthony and the food was amazing and plentiful. He surprised with a breakfast of salt cod and fresh mangoes on our last day. Both Samantha and Milissa took good care of our needs on a daily basis and the bunch of bananas from the grounds keeping crew was a tasty surprise (not to mention the fresh coconuts). During our stay we hiked to Anse L’Ivrogne twice, drove to Sugar Beach and snorkeled at Chastanet. We hired Martin’s driver Kimran to take us around on Valentine’s Day and he provided us with a great lesson in the culture and history of the Island, brought us to the hut where they make Cassava flour, etc and bought us the last Cassava bread. He was a real delight. We stopped off at the roadside and met a Rasta man who did carvings. We would not hesitate to recommend your place to all our friends and look forward to our next visit. There is still so much to do and see and we ran out of time.
Claire & Marc

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2017
Dear Claire and Marc, We are glad that you had a memorable vacation. Indeed is a lot to see and explore in St Lucia. You are welcomed any time at Kaye Mango, bring some friends next time !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing