We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't wait to go back..”
What a way to spend the day! Sun, chaise lounges, floaties, amazing  views!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
What a way to spend the day! Sun, chaise lounges, floaties, amazing  views!
Jaw-dropping views of the Pitons and brilliant foliage surround you at Villa Grand Piton! Nestled in the forest, perched on the top of a hill - incredible location!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
What a way to spend the day! Sun, chaise lounges, floaties, amazing  views!
Jaw-dropping views of the Pitons and brilliant foliage surround you at Villa Grand Piton!
Nestled in the forest, perched on the top of a hill - incredible location!
Spacious master bedroom with soaring ceilings and queen bronze canopy bed
Queen-sized sleigh bed in guest bedroom, with double doors with view of Pitons
Spacious 3rd bedroom with double queen beds, fans and en-suite bathroom
Open kitchen and dining area, with direct access to guest bedroom
Fully-equipped kitchen with dishwasher, stainless-steel refrigerator, cooktop
Huge solid hickory dining table seats eight in dining area with a stunning view!
Spacious living room with leather furniture and seating for six
Open the doors and let the outside in! Enjoy the view while relaxing on a sofa
Spacious TV room with comfortable leather seating for five and lots of movies/CDs
Local coffee, sailboats, double rainbows - you've truly found the pot of gold!
And daytime in the gazebo gives you lots of shade and a great view, too.
The sunsets you'll see while dining in the gazebo are spectacular!
The sunset can create pinks and blues to the south.....
And rich golds to the north. Being at the top of the hill means sweeping panoramas of sunsets
Dusk is almost more spectacular than sunset!
View of Caribbean and brilliant bougainvilleas from queen bed in master bedroom
Master bath - Jacuzzi tub, shower for two, makeup area with seating
Double sinks, walk-in closet provide ample space in the master bathroom
Double sinks in both guest bathrooms (same design)
Makeup area in the guest bathroom
Relaxing on yet another beautiful day, watching various boats and ships go by
Back pool - six chaise loungers, three foam floats, grill and gazebo table for 6
Perched literally on the ridge of the hill, you'll feel miles away from it all
Floor plan with approximate dimensions. On one level except three steps to pool
The local village of Soufriere, nestled in the bay near the Pitons
Our neighborhood - the 'Hill'
Another sunny day, enjoying our amazing view of both Pitons from the pool deck
Twilight and the ever-changing view of the majestic Pitons and the Caribbean
Our nearby beach, Anse Chastanet.  Black volcanic sand, snorkeling, SCUBA
Sugar Beach - area for public and snorkeling
Sugar Beach - imported white sand
Snorkeling at Sugar Beach
Beautiful tropical plants abound in St Lucia!
The most interesting ships visit St Lucia
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JenniferL...
1 review
“Can't wait to go back..”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Villa Grand Piton for our 10 year anniversary and we couldn't have been more impressed. Not only is the location of this villa outstanding but the view and privacy and amenities (A/C, fully equipped kitchen, etc) are better than those you'd get at Jade Mountain (which is insanely expensive) and you get it all for a fraction of the price. You won't be disappointed. Plus, the property owner, Loretta, is extremely organized and very helpful and the staff they have are just as fantastic.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantaRo...
Atlanta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding accommodations and fantastic view”
Reviewed March 13, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed a week along with another couple. The owners have furnished this 3BR home as they would their own. Two of the three bedrooms have doors opening on a beautiful view of the two Pitons and the Caribbean. The owner provided a driver to bring us from airport to villa, including stops for lunch and grocery shopping. Our first dinner and breakfast were provided in the villa, prepared by the house manager, Doxie. The owner also provided extensive information on favorite restaurants and places to visit.

We had arranged a rental car for use around the island, but cancelled it after meeting our driver, Junior (juniortx890@gmail.com). He persuaded us to use him at a daily rate of $100 and it was a great decision. No mistakes driving on the left side of the road. No risk of drinking and driving. Junior acting as tour guide and making arrangements for an all day water taxi ride to Castries and Marigot Bay.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurie H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is paradise!”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is amazing--with all the conveniences you could want in the house, including a massive DVD library, beach and snorkel gear, 3 full baths, the sparkling pool on a deck overlooking the Pitons and the Caribbean. The housekeeper, Doxie, is wonderful; taking care of everything, and I must mention Junior, our taxi driver/guide, who made the trip a real vacation. He handled all our excursions, gave restaurant advice and got us everywhere we wanted to go. Truly a super place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank C
Flower Mound, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place, unbeatable views!”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We went with two other couples for a week and had a wonderful time. The house has pretty much everything you need plus some unexpected extras like a blue tooth speaker for music at the pool.
It takes some work to get to the beach but the incredible views more than make up for it.
We've traveled all over the world and I think this was the best view of any place we've ever stayed.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The fabulous views.
Liked least: Restaurants down below the property are expensive.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne C
Athens, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations in every aspect”
Reviewed May 26, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I and a brother and his wife celebrated our 35th wedding anniversaries by traveling to St. Lucia. The villa was the best decision we made after many hours of searching for the right place. The housekeeper even surprised me with a birthday cake! Every aspect of our stay had been prepared for us with all of the information at the website with the exception that the pictures don't do the actual view and location justice. The roads were awful and I'd highly recommend using their taxi service. We had a wonderful sailboat ride with Mystic Man Tours and our personal taxi driver, Al, took us to any location we wanted to see. Chocolate mousse is highly recommended from Ladera Resort! If St. Lucia is on your bucket list, go and stay here! Very relaxed and secluded.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamRom080...
Methuen, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“We had a wonderful time at the villa, our home away from home. There were hummingbirds visiting the huge bougainvillea e”
Reviewed March 17, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time at the villa, our home away from home. There were hummingbirds visiting the huge bougainvillea every day, beautiful ships sailing by, beautiful sunsets, and a rainbow one morning. There are even more abundant amenities than listed, including binoculars and a Gorilla pod to hold/balance the camera almost anywhere. The stargazing was incredible. We saw many shooting stars and several fireballs. We watched a couple of movies at nighttime in the media room. It was very nice equipment and selection, and nice to have available. The road is challenging, but not so bad once you get used to it. Definitely take the provided taxi from the airport, and if you're renting a car, have it delivered to the villa. We loved the botanical gardens, but we're avid gardeners, so if gardening isn't your thing, you may not be as impressed. The drive to Castries was beautiful. We took a boat trip with Joy, and it was great even though it poured for at least a half an hour of our 5 hour trip. Our favorite restaurants were Masala Bay (in Marigot Bay) and Martha's tables (on the road to Sugar Beach). One thing we found was that several places were not as credit card friendly as on other islands. They seemed to have a difficult time running cards at the supermarkets and some restaurants. Doxie and the staff were fantastic, always available for anything we needed.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing