We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, perfect retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
A spectacular design is just the beginning
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A spectacular design is just the beginning
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
A spectacular design is just the beginning
Romantic Luxury & Private Plunge Pool Overlooking Piton Mountains
Master Bedrooom -Modern spacious master bedroom design with extensive Piton views.
Master Bedroom View
Master Bedroom
Romantic Luxury & Private Plunge Pool Overlooking Piton Mountains
Master ensuite instantly envelopes you in glamour-with a rainforest shower completes the suite.
A gorgeous full kitchen features gleaming stainless-steel -everything you'll need for meals
Huge windows to let in sunshine, the space feels very large and welcoming.
The living room has a vaulted ceiling -You're never far from the view!
Master Bedroom View
Guest Bedroom - Cozy bedroom makes guests feel welcome and comfortable.
Guest Bathroom
View of Mango Trees
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gerhard A...
Rosenheim, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, perfect retreat”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 5 days here and really everything was perfect. We won't forget the time here, especially the host, Janus, who helped us as we had trouble with our rental car. Thank you so much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben B
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend!”
Reviewed April 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Janus is the best host ever! He is extremely thoughtful and courteous and has a wonderful team that he works with. Any and all questions we had about the island, activities, or places to go he knew immediately and they were 100% accurate. The view from the villa is gorgeous and it was a treat to come back to every night of our honeymoon. Even though there are big windows to soak in the view in every direction, there's still a tremendous amount of privacy. There’s AC in both bedrooms and a fan you can move around if you want air circulation at night when you don’t want to open the doors and windows to let the breeze in. The kitchen is well stocked with everything you need for cooking a meal at home. The pool is great for beating the heat. There’s a television in both the master bedroom and living room with many channels. The showers in both bathrooms have rain shower heads and are built with beautiful stone. There wasn’t a single thing I’d change, Janus has thought of it all with this villa. You won’t regret staying here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seeker657...
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The only place to stay in St Lucia”
Reviewed April 4, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This villa is in an ideal location in soufriere which is close to a lot of the islands attractions.
The villa is spacious and well equipped and Janus (the owner) is extremely helpful and friendly and likes to make sure that your happy with everything.The pool is perfect for relaxing in the hot weather, in fact the villa has a relaxing chilled holiday feel. We would definitely stay at this villa again but you have to be quick because it gets booked up very quickly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendrik B
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Our stay at Serrana Villa was awesome!!! If you plan a trip to the wonderfull island of St. Lucia, this is the place for you! You will not regret it!!! The appartement is as advertised and even better. Pictures can't do it justice, the views over Soufriere, the palmtrees and especially over the pitons are absolutely incredible! The guestbook with all the tips and recommends from former guests about restaurants, activities and beaches was so helpful to plan the best for every day. Thank you so much Janus!!! It was a wonderful stay at yours!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsSara85
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic rental in the best location”
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Sienna Villa was fantastic! Breath taking views that never get old. The open concept, wide open spaces for the Caribbean breeze were wonderful. Walking distance to the downtown part of Soufriere with restaurants, cafe's and little shops. A few minutes drive or a short water taxi to the beach beaches on the Island. We couldn't have asked for a better way to both relax and adventure. Literally you get up in the morning with a coffee and the view and decide whether you want to enjoy paradise from the villa or the beaches. Plenty of tips and advise in journals on the coffee from previous patrons that came in so handy! I wish more places did this kind of "passing on the knowledge". Janus was incredibly kind and no question or query wen't unanswered. You feel like he has a genuine investment in the quality and enjoyment of your trip, he's the model host and takes pride in his places. The villa is stocked with all the amenities and each room has a little story of the vision he put into the place and the meaning behind it. He really was a big part of the success and ease of adventuring somewhere new. The villa is the last property on the hill so it was both serene and quiet and just a short walk from the lively town. I honestly think this is the best way we could have explored St. Lucia . All the tour buses head into Soufriere and the surrounding area, everyone is trying to get to the place where you're already at.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon A
Granby
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay, needs a few improvements. ”
Reviewed January 15, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this villa with friends for a week. Janus was a terrific host and we were in the middle of many attractions. He did supply us with bread and fruit during the week and there is a book where folks wrote in about their travels.

We are frequent travelers to the Caribbean and have stayed in many villas. This one was beautiful but lacked some basics. There were no dressers or even a luggage rack so we had to live out of our suitcases on the floor all week. The pillows are quite uncomfortable and the bed is stiff with the bed unmade when we arrived. There is no mattress pad and thin sheets so it was not a restful bed.
We brought our own beach towels which worked out as there were no beach towels supplied nor beach chairs for your use. Also no coolers. We brought our own cooler as well.
The kitchen was beautiful however the pans and plates need replenishing. There are no baking dishes or ovenware and the utensils don't all work. A couple examples would be to add a potato masher, cheese grater, working garlic press. Since we rent a villa to cook this made it difficult. There were several supplies in the kitchen from salt and pepper to oil and coffee. That was nice. The knives however are so dull that they are a bit dangerous. The doors do not have a seal so there were small bugs that infested the lit areas that had to be sweep up several nights.

We truly enjoyed the dipping pool and the smart TV and Internet. The road to the villa is the roughest I've ever been on. You must have a four wheel drive and hold on tight.

There is a washer but no dryer. This is a problem for beach vacations. There is a clothes line under the house but the towels remain damp as we'd need them the next day. We couldn't leave them out in the sun in the porch since it rains everyday so we had damp towels each week.

The showers are terrific and the layout. We couldn't hear one another in the different rooms. There are however roosters for early mornings.

The view from the patio was spectacular, you could not ask for better! The town folk were all super nice, eat at Ruby's and talk politics with Terrence. Shop at Massy's by the airport for the major shopping and pick up what you need for the week in town.

All and all it was a great stay and with a couple of changes could be a 5 star.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDBarber
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Stunning view with an equally amazing host/owner !”
Reviewed January 9, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a truly incredible find !
We decided to stay here for 2 nights at the tail end of our vacation.
After staying here, we wished we would have been here the whole week !

The house is stocked with everything you would need including things like condiments. (its so nice when you don't have to buy things like salt & pepper, hot sauce, sugar or other type of condiments). Plenty of towels, glasses, plates, etc.

The veranda and the pool with the incredible view was spectacular. It was a highlight to sit out there with coffee in the morning as well as winding down in the evening with a nice glass of wine looking at the Pitons.

Janus was such a stellar host who was available at all times to help us out with anything. I can't say enough about his hospitality without gushing but he really is wonderful ! Delivery of fresh grapefruit and fresh bread on our first morning was a wonderful surprise and truly appreciated.

Definitely read the guest book when you arrive because everyone left great tips on how to make the most of your time there. It really helped us in choosing restaurants and activities, etc.

Don't miss out on staying here. You will not regret it !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing