We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Soufriere
  
Ways to Experience Sugar Boat Charters and Taxi
from $172.31
More Info
from $189.00
More Info
from $87.18
More Info
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
121
0
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
121
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain mario snorkeling spots marigot bay pirates of the caribbean reliable service anse chastanet highlight of our trip st lucia wealth of knowledge an amazing experience gros piton lyndon mate tunnel castries coast island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had an amazing time with Mario. We did a full day private charter for two and went to Castries, Marigot Bay, Soufriere, Bat Caves, etc. We were able to see and swim in areas that are not as frequented by tourists. At the end of the day, we asked him to show us a restaurant that is local and he took us to an amazing local spot that was affordable and delicious. We had such an amazing time that we booked him to do a 4 hour land tour of the mud baths, waterfalls, Botanical Gardens, etc. Thank you Mario for making our first visit to St. Lucia an unforgettable experience.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank giosbe2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marioj972, General Manager at Sugar Boat Charters and Taxi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear giosebe2019,

Thank you for your great review.We are indeed pleased to hear your charter was nothing short of amazing.

Our team remains committed to provide guest satisfaction and it gives us great pleasure to note that you had an unforgettable St.Lucian experience.
We appreciate your glowing review and are honored to have been part of the highlights of your first visit to St.Lucia.

Thank you for choosing Sugar Boat Charters. We look forward to meet you again.

Best Regards,
Capt.Mario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Very nice time snorkeling. They were very nice and knowledgeable and it was a fun experience. we saw lots of fishes and corals.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Anna1202_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marioj972, General Manager at Sugar Boat Charters and Taxi, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2020

Dear Anna1202_12

Thank you for your great review. We appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're more than pleased to note that you had a fun experience and was fascinated by our diversity of fish and corals.
Thank you for choosing Sugar Boat Charters for a fun Snorkeling Excursion. We hope to see you again.

Cheers,
Capt. Mario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020

Very friendly, easy going and always has the biggest smile. The best boat tour if you are looking to see St. Lucia from the water. Mario has you covered!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank traveller1313131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marioj972, General Manager at Sugar Boat Charters and Taxi, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2020

Dear Traveller1313131,

Thank you for your glowing review and kind words.We appreciate you recommending us as the Best Boat Tour to see St.Lucia from the water.Reviews like yours, always encourages us to keep providing the best island experience.

Thank you for choosing our services and we look forward to meeting you again.

Cheers,
Capt.Mario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2019

Wow!- This was our favorite thing we did while in St. Lucia. Mario and Ted greeted us at the dock and provided us with drinks and a delicious fruit bar! They then took us to the bat cave and to 3 different gorgeous snorkeling spots. Mario and Ted even let us swim to Sugar Beach so we could walk on the beautiful sand. We enjoyed getting to know our awesome tour guides and seeing the gorgeous reefs in the ocean!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank charis1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marioj972, General Manager at Sugar Boat Charters and Taxi, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2019

Dear Charis1011,

Thank you for sharing your experience with Sugar Boat Charters. The fact that you mentioned your experience with us is was your favorite thing you did while in St.Lucia means a lot to us! We love to read that you enjoyed the destinations and activities and our proposed itinerary suited you perfectly.
Thank you for such glowing review and thank your for choosing our services. Hope to meet again!

Cheers,
Capt.Mario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2019

Fantastic day - Mario looked after us and covered everything we wanted to do.
The sea was too rough by our hotel to pick up from the beach and he even arranged jetskis to ferry us out to his boat - great service!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank IJR1167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marioj972, General Manager at Sugar Boat Charters and Taxi, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2019

Dear IJR1167,
Thank you for sharing your experience. Our main aim is guest satisfaction and we delighted to hear that we met your needs and you enjoyed your day with us.

Thank you for choosing Sugar Boat Charters and thank you for your great review!Hope to meet again

Cheers,
Captain Mario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews