We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa des Pitons
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Anse Chastanet(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$475
$398
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Stonefield Villa Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$428
$415
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$680
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fond Doux Plantation & Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$770
$693
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boucan by Hotel Chocolat(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$521
$495
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hummingbird Beach Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Leisure Inn(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
34
22
5
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
22
5
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscreole breakfastst luciaevery morningbuilding worksoufriere areaamazing viewsgros pitonrental carhot tubmosquito nethillvilladriverislandcaribbeanrum
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 67 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Couldn't get better views than from this hotel. The service was outstanding, the owners & staff made us feel very welcome & got us anything we needed or wanted. There are a few small things that should be updated but nothing big enough to stop us from enjoying the charm of this place. Breakfast & lunch was good and supper was fantastic every night. It's close to all the attractions. We really enjoyed our stay here.

But if you're looking for a 5 star hotel, this is not the place for you.

Room Tip: Pay the extra to get a deluxe room with a view of the pitons.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SunshineNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

My hushand and I stayed here, in March, 2012 and we have a wonderful time. We stayed for seven nights, and was entitled to a free catamaran cruise to the north of the Island, one of the high lights of our vacation.
Dora, Michael and the staff was very kind and absolutely marvalous. We enjoyed wonderful breakfast every morning, especially the creole breakfast. They provide a daily buffet lunch with lots of creole dishes from Sweet potato balls to christophine in a vinaigrette (never had this before but it was great). We have dinner four nights of our stay and every time, we had something different and it was exquisite. Generally, we enjoyed every meal we had at the hotel.
Our room was beautiful, with a view of the the famous, world heritage sight (The Pitons).
Some of the tours we enjoyed, are the Gros Piton trails, Pet Paul, Anse Chastenet & Anse Mamay for snorkeling. We also went fishing on a private boat charter and that was really amazing. There are lots to do in Soufriere and we look forward to our return trip. Thank you Dora, Michael, Kyle and all the Staff for one of the best experiences ever. We will difinately be back.

Room Tip: Soliel Coucher- best view
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UkDenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This is a restaurant catering to large tour buses from the cruise lines, which come for lunch. They have rooms in the side.

The rooms are pleasant enough but there is no service to speak of. The owners are never available and the other staff not knowledgeable. Overall, not a great value.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Montuno74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luciana01234, Owner at Villa des Pitons, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2012

I would like to first thank you for your comment and to apologize for your unpleasant experience. To say, that the owners are never there would be an untrue statement since we reside on property and also manage the business. It seems clear that you were on one of the day tours, which spends no more than an hour at the Villa, in which case I may have stepped out. We the management and staff of Villa Des Piton, try to comply to our costumers every needs, and ensure we provide the best service possible. Once again I am truly sorry that your experience with us was not what you expected. We do hope if you are ever in St. Lucia, you would allow us the opportunity to make it up to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We stayed for 2 weeks over the Christmas break 2011. Michael, Dora, Kyle, Freddy Kruger and all of the staff at the Villa were the best, friendliest and most genuine hosts ever! They readily offered so many interesting insights to Soufriere and advice on car hire and places to visit.Views of the Petite Piton right from our bed and so many terraces from which to soak in the best views of St Lucia!!! We qualified for the free catamaran trip up the west coast of the island and it was certainly worth it. You can walk to Anse Chastanet from the Villa (about 45mins and be prepared for some steep uphill sections). It is worth the extra 5mins walk from Chastanet to the quieter beach (and better snorkelling on the left hand side of the bay) at Anse Mamin. The chap who maintains the stone walls on this beach is meticulous about keeping the place clean and tidy and I hope he is given due recognition for his work which is beyond the call of duty. It is also possible to walk to the beach at Jalousie from the Villa (for sturdy hikers). If you do and get a drink at the hotel, make sure you get a receipt and you will qualify for the free shuttle service back up the steep hill to the main road. The shortcut around the waterfront in Soufriere will enable you to avoid the traffic on the main road out of town to Jalousie. Make sure you stop for a local meal at Martha's on the way to/from Jalousie (best meal we had on the island!).
For energetic hikers who aren't afraid of some scrambling and rope work, the guided tour up the Petite Piton with Jah I or one of his sons (he is located on the road to Jalousie and there is a big sign for his services) will make the whole trip. For the less adventurous the Tet Paul trail (just up the road from the Fond Doux estate) will provide you will some amazing views of both Pitons and some interesting information about the sustainable way of life on the island (the hike is VERY short).
In summary, if you are not looking for an all inclusive resort stay and want to be a little more in touch with the St Lucian scene, then the Villa is an ideal base from which to do this. Car hire is recommended (3 days is enough if you are comfortable hiking the rest of the time) to see the rest of the island.
We loved the Villa des Pitons and are so thankful to everyone there for making our stay on St Lucia so fantastic!

Room Tip: Ask for one with a bug net.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PippaLamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I have stay with the folks of Villa de Piton back in September of 2010 and found it to be a lovely place with a breath taking view of the Soufriere and the Pitons. Althought service was outstanding there were a few things here and there that could have used a make over but this wasn't a major challenge as I had a wonderful experience.
The major storm Thomas came through and place this beautiful place in a sad state, I thought it would never be the same. I was correct it"s 10 times better and just so wonderful. The owners have preformed a rebirth of Villa de Piton that has allowed the charm of Soufriere to remain but added in a lot of extras that keep the place like a home away from my home. I love the new look and changes and look forward to coming back again and agiin to visit Mike and Dora. Job well done, now I may enjoy my second home in St. Lucia again. Thanks guys !

Room Tip: Just ask for the best view if that is possiable because they all are great views
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caribbeanchef_19151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews