We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jade Mountain Resort
Nearby Hotels
Anse Chastanet(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$390
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Stonefield Villa Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fond Doux Plantation & Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Haut Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$104
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hummingbird Beach Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$200
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Boucan by Hotel Chocolat(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$521
$289
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$800
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,035
$776
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,008)
Filter reviews
1,008 results
Traveler rating
858
96
28
21
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
858
96
28
21
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmajor domojade mountainmoon sanctuarystar sanctuaryinfinity poolbento boxsun roommoon roomanse chastanetour honeymoonbubble bathclub restauranttotal romance packagehelicopter ridestar roomonce in a lifetimeopen bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
890 - 895 of 1,008 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2008

We originally booked into Anse Chastenet for our honeymoon but were upgraded to one of the Sky Suites at Jade Mountain as they were full. It was a truly amazing experience, the room was far beyond our expectations, the service friendly and prompt (it probably helped that we managed to almost miss mealtimes most days so were often the only ones in the restaurant when we were eating, but no one seemed to mind).

We took the all-inclusive package for our short stay there, breakfasts were really good and really filling, and while some of the other food wasn't to our tastes I don't think it was the fault of the chef. Unfortunately, as we were only there a few days we didn't have time to enjoy the beaches and the rainforest properly, the hotel is quite isolated so not the best for getting out and exploring the island, but then that's not what you're going for is it?

It is also quite a steep walk to and from the beach, but there is a shuttle bus for the lazy/infirm and we didn't find it more than a 5-10 minute stroll.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank outonalimb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2008

Jade Mountain was stunning and the service was amazing. Everything about that hotel was perfect and we really would like to go back soon to stay longer. The roads to get there are not paved and very winding. You have to travel up a narrow steep hill in a car - which was a bit unnerving. Included in the price of your room is one-to-one attention from a personal butler who will handle all excursions, dinners, etc... for you and they will give you a cell to contact him anytime. This hotel is the most peaceful and quietest hotel I've ever stayed at. It has the most amazing views and beauitful open-air rooms. They think of everything to make your stay effortless. The management was great and the inroom infinity pools are beautiful. Despite it being July, it wasn't too hot-the room is up in the mountain and there was a nice breeze. This is a perfect place to go and relax and cut yourself off from reality for awhile (no phones or tvs).

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank blckhze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2008

There are really no words to describe this place. Before booking here I stalked this site looking at the reviews because lets face it, for the amount of money you are spending you want to be certain that you are getting the best. Any concern listed from last season (food, service, etc) has been seen to. I was very pleased when several of the staff expressed that they themselves on an individual level review this site. This told me that this resort cares about its guests on an individual level. With that said, everything about this place is unbelievable. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful (thanks Vito and Mervin), the food is delicious, and the daily activities available can keep you busy for a long time. However, all of this takes the back seat to the rooms. My opinion is that if you are going to spend this kind of money there must be something totally unique and extraordinary about the hotel. Nowhere else is this more the case than at Jade. You will never stay somewhere with a room like this. The room is the experience. They are even more beautiful than on the website and the felling that you get having the ocean and the Pitons being a part of your room is extraordinary. Waking up and going to sleep with the PItons the first and last thing you see is a truly unique feeling. So, if you haven't guessed we loved this place (definitely a honeymoon spot, not recommended at all for families), and would absolutely recommend it to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank mattcsteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2008

well jade mountain is indeed very beautifull specially in a way its desinged.major domo services are good but the only think which i would like to mention is the food in jade mountain restaurant is not so good and specially the menu doesnt change at all and service is slow as well.but yes ansechastanet do offer some nice food since the menu does changes in tree house and not to forget our lovely dinner at apsara.staff is very friendly and yes they do take good care of their guest

Stayed: June 2008
2  Thank garry30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2008

My husband and I have celebrated two anniversaries at Jade's sister property Anse Chastanet. We didnt think it was possible to find a place we could love more than Anse Chastanet but Jade Mountain is the most amazing place on earth. The room is made for romance--from the bottle of champagne chilling on the table, to the breathtaking views of the Pitons, to the gorgeous infinity pool in our living room! We spent many hours admiring the view from the infinity pool or the lounge chairs on the deck. while sipping Champagne. Actually, there isnt a spot in the room without a view--even from the toilet!

As return guests, the staff welcomed us back and it was like coming home as all our our favorite staff members were still employes at the resort and happy to see us as well. In fact, as much as we love the beaches, food, accommodations, etc, it's the people we return for. We highly recommend the tours with Meno--including a hike up to the top of Pitite Piton. We also love Junior who "shares the happiness" on the beach which comes in the form of cool peppermint water at just the time you're feeling hot, sweaty and smelly.

My husband and I have traveled the world and enjoy exploring new countries, however our wanderlust is curbed in the Caribbean because we can't imagine a more perfect place than Jade Mountain.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank kpelletier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews