We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing room and great property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jade Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Soufriere
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The rooms at Jade are frankly over the top, imagine an architect (the owner) given free reign to build his vision. Words don't really describe the experience of being in the room and overlooking the Pitons. All of the staff was always helpful and courteous. The overall resort, including Anse Chastanet, is one of our favorites of all of our Caribean travel. It is relaxing, laid back, and very cozy. You can not miss a burger at Anse Mamin beach next door, it was great. The food at the resort overall was of very high quality and didn't disapoint. I would recommend doing some type of all inclusive plan, the al a carte prices are steep. We were on the Total Romance package, the only drawback was that there were more activities included than we could possibly do in 5 nights. I personally took several dive trips with them and they did a good job, several of the more popular sites are literally a 10 min boat ride away, they also have a nice reef just off the beach.

Staying at Jade is truly a unique experience; yes it's expensive, but in all of our travels through the world, this is truly the most special resort/room that we have found. I would highly recommend it, we were on our honeymoon and it is a fantastic place for that special a trip.

To address some of the complaints that I read prior to going:
The road - yes it is narrow, twisty, steep, and bumpy. Get over it, you're in the Caribean many roads are like this.
The weather - You're picking a unique place that is open to the elements, know that and accept the risk. We had a tropical storm our last night there with 40 mph winds (thank you Rafael), we made it through and will be a story for the rest of our lives.
Bugs - We had none...

Room Tip: We stayed in a Moon suite, it was very nice. Can't comment on the other categories since we didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (980)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

576 - 582 of 980 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

My husband and I did a two week honeymoon in St. Lucia and we definitely saved the best resort for last, The Jade Mountain! I cannot say enough wonderful things about this place. It's like nothing I have ever experienced before. The stunning views, the awesome infinity pools, the amazing "sanctuaries", the superb service by our private butlers...it was just incredible. The place is just wild! An added little excursion we did was a helicopter tour and transport to the resort (they have a helicopter pad). It was worth every penny! If you are looking to splurge, relax and have an experience of a lifetime then you need to go to the Jade Mountain! You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SQsinger18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Jade Mountain was just wonderful. I did a lot of research because it can be quite pricey. But looking online just doesn't do it justice. The view is absolutely breathtaking, and upon entering our room I got goosebumps so beautiful! Bottle of Champagne waiting. The room alone was awesome, and you feel like no-one else is there. Our major Domo Teddy was wonderful. Anything we needed he got it for us.

We had no problems with bugs or mosquitos which i was initially worried about. There are some birds who like to chirp early, and fight with themselves in the bathroom mirrors.
Also, the resort is up a road for two miles so I was worried about the food. Being held hostage where the food wasn't good......WRONG it was Awesome! Every resturant on the property was equally delicious. And we made some of the best friends with the locals who worked there. Everyone was very personable.
Climbing the Gros Piton is a must such spectacular views. So was the scuba and snorkeling.

Note: you really need to enjoy the person you go with. There is no television, radio etc..

There's not a single day the goes by that I don't think about that view. And I can't wait to go back again.

Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
16  Thank stacey r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We recently stayed at Jade Mountain and Anse Chanset for our honeymoon and it was amazing. We did the total romance package and the activities and all the food/drinks were top notch.

However, there were two negative things that ruined our experience a little bit. When we checked into Jade we found a half eaten cookie in our infinity pool - pretty gross to come upon right when you get there (esp when you aren't sure what it is at first). Also that night at dinner a cockroach jumped on our table and then jumped right onto me! Although I understand that we are outside and there are bugs - I did not expect a cockroach running onto me at Jade. I went and told the night receptionist about both incidents. She took down notes and asked if I wanted to speak to the night manager (which I did not right then) but no one ever followed up on the incidents or offered any type of apology - which I was a little shocked by.

Overall great experience but think management should make a point to just follow up on these types of issues.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
11  Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

It's hard to know where to begin. Jade Mountain is unlike any other hotel. First, any pictures do not do the sanctuaries or entire property justice. The views are amazing. The infinity pool, spacious sanctuary, service with a call to your Major Domo - you don't need to worry about anything. This is a place for a romantic getaway to spend quality time with your sweetie. We appreciated having access to all of the facilities at Anse Chastenet. The beaches are lovely and generally quiet. You need to be prepared to be off the grid as there's spotty Internet service, no TV or ac. We had the best intentions to take some excursions but in the end just spent every day on the beach. The spa is lovely. Food was adequate - not special - but service and setting make up for that. We had breakfast in our room every day and had a lovely dinner in our sanctuary on our anniversary. This was all covered under the meal plan. So if you're looking for a romantic, quiet getaway, Jade Mountain is one of a kind.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Marybeth58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We had stayed in Anse Chastanet before and had a wonderful time but wanted to return and try Jade Mountain and we were not disappointed. After two lovely days again at Anse Chastanet where there were the same charming and helpful staff we moved for our next five days to jade.It really is something special and the rooms/sanctuaries are amazing. We had a spectacular view of the pitons which we could see from our bed and the whole room was perfect from the shower to the infinite pool. As people say, you have to know you partner well! The open wall is what makes it and you wake up with the sunset and birds - at least we certainly did. Jade itself is inspirational as a design and you can only appreciate it fully when you are there rather than from the sea. The food is also spectacular and we had some wonderful meals. So it completely lived up to what we were expecting - and more. If we had to quibble, it would be around the responsiveness of the major domos but that is only a quibble and we had great service from Teddy who served us in our room one night. It's not cheap but well worth it.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank londonlooking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The room, the views, the service, the spa... our entire experience was exceptional. We especially loved all of the beach activities. It was a great time in every aspect of the trip. Thank you, Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soufriere
2.7 mi away
Ladera Resort
Ladera Resort
#2 of 11 in Soufriere
1,302 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
0.1 mi away
Anse Chastanet
Anse Chastanet
#5 of 11 in Soufriere
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
14.8 mi away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 14 in Gros Islet
880 reviews
1.7 mi away
Stonefield Villa Resort
Stonefield Villa Resort
#6 of 11 in Soufriere
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jade Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jade Mountain Resort

Address: 100 Anse Chastanet Rd | PO Box 4000, Soufriere, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Soufriere Quarter > Soufriere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Soufriere
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Soufriere
#1 Romantic Hotel in Soufriere
#1 Green Hotel in Soufriere
Price Range: $1,073 - $1,908 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jade Mountain Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising majestically above its 49 room sister resort Anse Chastanet, a 600 acre beach front property, Jade Mountain is a cornucopia of organic architecture celebrating St Lucia’s stunning scenic beauty. The 29 luxury suites are called sanctuaries, sweeping spaces where bedroom, living area and an extravagant private infinity pool glide into one another to form extraordinary platforms floating out into nature. With the fourth wall entirely absent, Jade Mountain’s sanctuaries are stage-like settings from which to embrace the full glory of St Lucia’s Pitons World Heritage Site and the Caribbean Sea. Jade Mountain has set a new standard in the Caribbean whether it is for modern design, luxury living or unique resort and guest service experiences.Wrapped around an infinity pool with a dazzling kaleidoscope of colors, the Jade Mountain Club restaurant caters exclusively to resident guests, celebrating James Beard Award winner Chef Allen Susser’s “Jade Cuisine.” Hovering in space above the Jade Mountain Club is the Celestial Terrace, perfect for sunset cocktails or star-gazing.A wide range of spa services can be enjoyed in the privacy of the Jade Mountain sanctuaries or at Kai en Ciel, Jade Mountain’s boutique spa and fitness studio. The resort major domos and a dedicated resort team ensure outstanding service around the clock.Guests may enjoy the exclusivity and privacy of Jade Mountain plus access to all of Anse Chastanet’s facilities and services: Nestled amidst a lush tropical 600 acre tropical estate with two soft sand beaches bordering pristine coral reefs, Anse Chastanet is right in the heart of the island’s marine reserves with St. Lucia’s legendary twin peaks, the Pitons, as the dramatic backdrop.The active will enjoy the resort’s amazing range of adventure facilities. Facilities include 4 restaurants & 3 bars, professional spa, PADi 5* scuba centre, water sports with kayaking centre, 12 miles of private biking and hiking trails with mountain bike rental, sailing yacht, 3 boutiques, library and art gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Jade Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jade Mountain Hotel
Hotel Jade Mountain
Jade Mountain St Lucia
Jade Mountain Resort St. Lucia/Soufriere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing