We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fond Doux Plantation & Resort
Nearby Hotels
Stonefield Villa Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$428
$415
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$400
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hummingbird Beach Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$200
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$545
$491
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boucan by Hotel Chocolat(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$521
$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leisure Inn(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa des Pitons(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Anse Chastanet(Soufriere)
onlySaintLucia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (871)
Filter reviews
871 results
Traveler rating
635
193
32
11
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
635
193
32
11
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagescinnamon cottageafrican tuliphillside guavaangelina cottagest luciamangobamboo restaurantsugar beachshort hikebedroom cottagetet paul nature trailoutdoor showerfruit treesfree shuttlemade to order eggscocoa tree
Filter
Updating list...
442 - 447 of 871 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a quite place for a romantic get away, this is the place to be!!!!
I spent my honeymoon there and it was so relaxing and tranquil, the rooms are spacious and I loved the hammock on the balcony
I love it and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kay b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonddoux, Owner at Fond Doux Plantation & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2014

THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW!!
Dear Kay B,
We greatly appreciate your positive feedback following your recent stay at our plantation paradise.
We are delighted that you had a relaxing stay and that the special courtesies extended to you contributed to a wonderful honeymoon experience.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and for choosing our resort for this special celebration.
We look forward to welcoming you back, perhaps for your first wedding anniversary.
Best Regards,
Eroline and Lyton Lamontagne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

My family stayed for a week in the avocado cottage. The location of fond doux in the southwest part of the island is perfect. Close to the Pitons, sugar beach, Anes Chasanet, with access to superb snorkeling, sailing, zip lining, and fine dining. The restaurant at fond doux is very as well. Lyton and Eroline Lamontagne make everyone feel very welcome with a special personal touch. Lyton can be found most evenings in the restaurant and Eroline greets guests in the morning at breakfast. Katrina helped us plan our week with reservations to sail , hike Gros Piton, zip line, and dinner plans. Winifred took special interest in our children and introduced them to new fruits - sour sop and tamarind. The personal and friendly nature of the people at fond doux is unmatched!! Will return to St Lucia an to fond doux when we travel again to the Carribean.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thaddeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonddoux, Owner at Fond Doux Plantation & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

THANK YOU FOR YOUR UNPARALLELED PERSONAL ATTENTION AND FRIENDLIEST PEOPLE IN THE CARIBBEAN REVIEW!

Dear Thaddeu,

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us and the travelling public. It was a pleasure hosting your family at our resort.

The location of our resort is indeed perfect. Fond Doux is the ideal base for visiting St. Lucia, because as you mentioned, it is close to many of our visitor attraction sites including the Walk-in Volcano and Sulphur Springs, Zip-lining at the Morne Coubaril Estate, the Tet Paul Nature Trail, Gros Piton hike, white sand beaches, waterfalls and the scenic town of Soufriere. We are thrilled that you and your family got to experience and enjoy all of this.

As proud owners of this unique St. Lucian gem we make it our duty to meet and connect with all of our guests. We are glad that we made you and your family feel welcome. The Management and Staff of Fond Doux prides itself in providing its guests with exemplary service and there is nothing more rewarding than hearing our guests say that they were in fact satisfied with the service provided.

We will be sure to convey your wonderful compliments and comments to the entire team including Winifred and Katrina who continues to work diligently to meet the standards of excellence we aim for.

It was indeed a pleasure sharing our plantation paradise with you and your family and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Eroline and Lyton Lamontagne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

My other half and I had the privilege of spending three nights at Fond Doux. It was truly an amazing experience...great staff, great food, great atmosphere and not forgetting a great cottage (The Treehouse).

If you are looking for a romantic getaway, if you are looking for a home away from home, if you are looking for an adventure, then Fond Doux is definitely the place for you as they provide all of these and more.

We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Annie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonddoux, Owner at Fond Doux Plantation & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

THANK YOU FOR YOUR AMAZING RESORT WITH AMAZING PEOPLE REVIEW!

Dear Annie,

This short and sweet review definitely captures Fond Doux Holiday Plantation as the resort to celebrate one’s special occasion. We are glad that you and your significant enjoyed your stay with us.

Providing great service, great ambiance, great food, and great accommodations in a relaxed environment is vital to us, and we have an outstanding staff on property that always goes above and beyond to ensure that this is delivered.

Thank you for recommending our resort to others, and for all your wonderful comments; it is all greatly appreciated.

We are very happy that we were able to deliver yet another amazing experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to our plantation paradise very soon.

Best Regards,
Eroline and Lyton Lamontagne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Germain and Gizell. We stayed at the hillside Coconut Cottage at Fond Doux for our seventh anniversary and we were embraced by the natural and tranquil environment. The plantation is definitely a place to relax and to get away from the hectic life. The owners are pleasant and staff are friendly. The local cuisines, fruits and cocoa adds to the uniqueness of the resort. The indigenous architecture relates to the history of our forefathers. Totally Awesome!! Worth going back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank GGY28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonddoux, Owner at Fond Doux Plantation & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

THANK YOU FOR YOUR ROMANTIC GET-AWAY REVIEW!

Dear Germain and Gizell,

Thank you for your short but very meaningful review and thank you for choosing our plantation paradise to celebrate your anniversary.

Germain and Gizell, you have definitely captured what Fond Doux is all about in your review. We pride ourselves on providing an authentic experience to our guests in a relaxed serene rainforest environment and we are delighted that the two of you got to experience this.

Your comments about our property, cuisine, staff, and cottages are all greatly appreciated.
In building our cottages, we always ensured that we remained true to local traditions and workmanship and that all our cottages were built eco-building practices and natural preservation in mind. So you are right, our architecture does relates to the history of our forefathers; the Angelina Cottage for e.g., is a 160 year old St.Lucian colonial house.

We have an exceptional staff on property, a staff that ensures that the property looks beautiful, that the food tastes great, and that each and every guest feels welcomed, relaxed and at home.

All in all, we are very pleased that the two of you enjoyed your romantic getaway and we look forward to welcoming you back to Fond Doux Holiday Plantation.

Best Regards,
Eroline and Lyton Lamontagne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

If you want to get away from the hussel of a busy lifestyle then this place is for you. The relaxed tranquil atmosphere combined with great service made our stay unforgettable. Everything would have been perfect if we had another fan or AC in our room.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linhelsobrante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonddoux, Owner at Fond Doux Plantation & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

THANK YOU FOR THE BEAUTIFUL RETREAT GET-AWAY REVIEW!!

Dear LinhelSobrante,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Fond Doux Holiday Plantation as the resort to celebrate your special occasion.

We are delighted that you had an unforgettable stay with us. You are right; Fond Doux does provide an amazing get-away experience, coupled with great service from our staff. If you are looking for privacy, comfort, relaxation, great service and a place to experience Saint Lucia’s rich heritage in a serene rainforest environment, then Fond Doux is definitely the place for you.

We always encourage our guests to voice their concerns during their stay so we can put right anything that has gone amiss. It breaks our hearts that an extra fan was all you needed to make your stay with us perfect. One of our main aims is to ensure that the needs of our guests are fulfilled, so we would have certainly provided you with an additional fan had we known you needed one.

Thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back to our plantation paradise; we promise you it will be perfect the next time.

Best Regards,
Eroline and Lyton Lamontagne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews