We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great views, attentive service”
other travelers have booked this property
Rainbow Heights Villa with pool overlooking the Piton Mountains
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rainbow Heights Villa with pool overlooking the Piton Mountains
A grande view of the Villa showing the pool and the verandas Breakfast table on the round floor veranda with Caribbean Sea view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
7 reviews
Rainbow Heights Villa with pool overlooking the Piton Mountains
A grande view of the Villa showing the pool and the verandas
Breakfast table on the round floor veranda with Caribbean Sea view
Master bedroom with king size bed
Large bedroom on the first floor with double bed
Twin beds in the ground floor bedroom
Spacious and bright lounge room which leads to the pool and kitchen area
One of the two bathrooms with power showers, shaver plugs and a full bath
The garden area has mango, avocado and golden apple trees. There is also an outdoor shower area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pscharhut
Lake Bluff, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great views, attentive service”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Beautiful solidly built property with awesome views of Pitons and forests. Staff was friendly and attentive. Near everything yet far enough away to enjoy complete privacy. Great choice for a couples getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pscharhut
Lake Bluff, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wake up to a spectacular view of the Pitons every morning”
Reviewed February 15, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for a getaway villa with picture perfect views, close enough to Soufriere yet just far enough that you are not part of the crowd, then this is the villa for you. Simple, extremely well built, charming 3BR/2BA home with adorable pool, fabulous porch spaces (two floors' worth) and functional, fully equipped kitchen. We were treated like royalty by the super attentive, ultra professional staff (Pius, assistant property manager; David, property manager, and Rosemary, our breakfast cook until a medical issue arose which prompted Pius to take over cooking duties with aplomb) and never had a need that wasn't met immediately. My two small issues: mattress too hard for our taste and hot water pressure poor. Otherwise, parfait!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad Y
Stevenson Ranch, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful views but house needs updating”
Reviewed January 28, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Rainbow Heights Villa between Christmas and New Years 2015. While the views are really nice some trees are overgrown and blocking the view of the Pitons but at the right angle the view is amazing. A rental car is imperative if you are staying here because it would be very difficult to walk into Soufriere. It is not a 15 minute walk. My guess is it's about 30 min and the walk back would be nearly impossible because of the long hilly terrain. You will want a rental car anyway to go explore the area and to visit Anse Chastanet for snorkeling and hanging out on the beautiful beach.
So the house in my opinion needs a few things to improve the stay. First off the refrigerator is old and has broken shelves inside and should be replaced. Second the water heater for the upstairs and downstairs are very small and the hot water runs out quickly. Also the pump for the water is very loud and will wake you up if you're sleeping. There are no beach towels available so bring your own if you planning on doing day trips to the beach. The house is clean and the washer works well and there's a clothesline for drying. The linens and beds were adequate. Since there are no windows just shutters if there is a party or event going on in town the sound will travel up to the house and keep you awake. I don't know if it was just because of the holiday season but 2 nights out of our 5 a party was going on until 3 am and the pounding music made it impossible to sleep (very frustrating to say the least).

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning views, comfortable accommodation, something for everyone”
Reviewed January 18, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed over the Christmas holiday with four adults and two children. The villa is appropriately named, as it is very high up a mountain with stunning views over Soufriere Town and the Caribbean.

The villa was well-prepared for our arrival, with the property manager on site to greet us (along with a delicious arrival meal). The issues highlighted by the previous reviewer appear to have been addressed.

With a large group and many varied interests, we found something for everyone. We spent a few days by the private pool. On other days, we ventured to Anse Chastanet Beach -- a 20 minute drive from the villa -- for sun, sand and snorkeling. And, on others, we enjoyed some of St. Lucia's top tourist attractions.

The villa is a 10 minute drive from Soufriere Town, where you will find a grocery store, bank, marina and a variety of restaurants. A car is highly recommended. Four wheel drive is an absolute must.

The villa is large, with three bedrooms and two large family bathrooms. It was perhaps best described by one of our group as providing a family feel, while still being big enough for everyone to find their own nook when they wanted a bit of time alone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, pool and access to key tourist sites
Liked least: I would have like to have received comprehensive arrival instructions 10 days before arrival.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YoungBore...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Incredible view but in need of TLC”
Reviewed November 12, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
6
people found this review helpful

The other two reviews are completely correct with regards to the view it is fantastic and does parallel nicely to the views offered by the very expensive Jade Mountain resort further along the bay for a far more reasonable price.

However, when we arrived I got the impression we were the first people to have stayed here in a while and the house hadn't been properly prepared for people to stay. This is for the following reasons:

1. The air smelt a little stale because the property hadn't been aired in anticipation of our arrival.

2.There are holes in nearly all of the mosquito netting around the properly. The property doesn't really have any glass windows (or very few) instead having wooden shutters to allow a great mountain breeze in. This is really effective and in our stay here has eliminated the need for air con completely. However, the price of the view is being high up on the jungly hill face and naturally such an environment goes hand in hand with mosquitoes so better protection from them is needed even when you've invested in lots of candles and bug spray.

3. The fridge is on its last legs. It smells a bit odd and no longer has any shelves making you have to play a game of food jenga with your shopping. This may not be too much of a problem if you like eating out there are plenty of places near by however my family has two chefs in it so we like to eat in a lot. However, the washing machine is marvellous.

4. Kitchen utensils need stocking up. The frying pans are dreadful, they have missing handles, due to their age they will burn most things you try to cook and also your hands. Small things like investing in a toaster and a coffee machine would go along way.

5. The bedsheets smell stale and are really quite old.

6. All of the plates/mugs/glasses needed to be washed before we used them again because they were dirty and smelt odd.

7. House full of insects that a quick spray with insect killer would have sorted out nicely before we arrived.

8.We are a family of four and intended to use all three bedrooms however only two of them have mosquito nets in them (because of the holes in the window netting you really need them) which means my sister and I are sharing a room. Again I don't have a problem with this its just we paid for a three bed so it would be nice to use it.

9. Not all of the rooms were made up in anticipation of our stay. For the above reason this consequently didn't matter.

10. Although the view is exactly as advertised I do feel the photos make the property look a bit flashier than it actually is. The property could also do with some comfy seating on the verandas so you can enjoy the view without getting a sore bum.

11. This isn't really important when you are staying for a week but the guttering also needs seeing to because in parts it has plants growing out of it and is stuffed with dead leaves etc. I am only mentioning it because supports what was previously mentioned about the property not being looked after to a good standard.

I would guess that the owner doesn't necessarily use or rent the house out much which is reflected in the standard of the property when we arrived. The view is incredible and the property has a great location but I don't appreciate coming into a place and having to sort it out before I can really enjoy it. This is why I have given this property an average rating. That said my family and I have now done all the work so I suspect who ever has this place next will be really pleased like the other reviewers were.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The work we had to do to get the property up to rental quality.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester...
UK
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“What a view!”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed here for 5 days following a hectic time at Disneyworld, Orlando. This was just the relaxing location we needed. The villa was well cared for and the outside space was lovely. The highlight for us was the view from the verandah - absolutely stunning! With uninterrupted views of the Pitons, rainforest and the bay it was beautiful and yes, we did indeed see rainbows from Rainbow Heights!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: wi-fi broken (due to a storm)
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam W
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home with amazing views”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My fiancé and I along with 2 other friends just got back from our stay at rainbow heights villa and we have nothing but good to say about our stay!

The house itself is very secluded about a 10 minute drive up the mountain from soufriere. We ended up renting a vehicle to drive ourselves to and from town and around the island which we would recommend to anyone staying here as it made things much easier because we could come and go as we pleased. The house has great outdoor spaces and we spent most of our time at the house outside playing cards and hanging in and around the pool. The house does not have air conditioning, but the natural cool breeze that comes through the valley efficiently cools the house down throughout the whole day and night. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you need to cook, (except obviously food which we bought at the local supermarket) and we had 5 out of 7 meals at the house. The beds were clean and comfortable and there were a lot of extra blankets and linens if needed. There were also enough towels for a week for the 4 of us.

We were left to ourselves for the most part but we were very taken care of by the locals who look after the place, and they were always available if we needed anything. We felt very safe as they wanted to hear from us or see us once a day to make sure we were ok. We had a local chef Rosemarie come to the house to cook for us one night and it was so good that she insisted she had to come back and cook more local food for us again. The 2nd night she came with one of her friends who is a chef at one of the local restaurants, and they made their national dish called "soul fish" or "salt fish" with green figs (green bananas) which was to die for! We very much enjoyed our time with Rosemarie and one of the caretakers, Pius. Pius drove us up to Gros Islet (if you've ever driven in St Lucia you will understand that this is no small feat) for the Friday night Fish Fry and him and Rose showed us the ropes and how to have a good time. We had an amazing night that night and it wouldn't have been as good if it wasn't for Pius!

Overall this place is great if you are looking for a quiet secluded home away from home, and are interested in getting away from resort life! We loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and outdoor space
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing