We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“missing you now”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SSUZE
Bridgehampton
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“missing you now”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful week! Our three families had a relaxing family vacation... The staff was the best, and our driver, Bob, was all we could ask for! Here we are home in the Hamptons and all we talk about is the friendly, beautiful island of St. Lucia and the Bananaquit House. The views, the food, the sounds.... We hope to return. Thank you all so much. It was a perfect week!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armaan I
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most relaxing week of my life”
Reviewed January 22, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My stay at Bananaquit House was absolutely wonderful. The house itself has a very open feel to it which helps you to appreciate the natural beauty of Saint Lucia as you are surrounded by some stunning views. The staff were excellent and very friendly - they ensured that the house was always extremely clean and the meals they prepared for us were delicious. The beds are very comfortable, the bathrooms very modern and the kitchen is very well stocked. The pool is wonderful and the location of the house is great as you are only a short walk from the beach. Saint Lucia itself is very relaxing and enjoyable - I would thoroughly recommend scuba diving as well as sampling the vast array of fresh seafood on offer. The weather was magnificent; drinking Piton beer under the Caribbean sun proved to be the perfect way to escape the cold British winter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
will j
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beat every expectation possible”
Reviewed January 13, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Once arriving you are greeted by the very kind taxi man who took us to our place. The road journey is not very long and is a great opportunity to see more of the island.

The house itself as seen in the photos is predominately white floors and walls etc. and so it always looks very clean and peaceful!

The view is unbeatable, having a cooked breakfast in front of the two pitons every morning is something I now very much miss being back in the cold UK...

Scuba diving at the beach is another must, another highlight of my trip.

All in all I would definitely come here again when I get the chance

Thank you very much for a wonderful stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WillthQ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant Week”
Reviewed January 12, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived to be greeted by a rum punch and enjoyed the sunset with the Pitons. The week seemed to get even better - the staff were fantastic at making sure our rooms were always clean and food was there for us, and the house itself is fantastic with a pool that has a view to die for! It's location is perfect with town being a short drive down the hill for shopping, scuba diving, or the beach where we spent a couple of days. Overall a fantastic week just before Christmas, I'll definitely be returning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YIA100
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bananaquit House - perfection”
Reviewed January 12, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I had the pleasure of spending six magnificent days here at the start of the peak season. This is a place for complete relaxation, nestled high on a mountain edge and surrounded by luscious tropical rainforest. The house itself is spacious and airy, looking on to the Caribbean Sea and St Lucia's famous Piton mountains. There are fantastic vantage points all over the house, but the infinity pool was particularly special! All cleaning and cooking was taken care of by the attentive staff leaving us free to unwind and chill. The house is relatively close to two exceptional beaches, one at Soufriere Bay and the other Anse Chastanet. Anse Mamin beach, although a little further on from the latter, is definitely worth the walk!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George M
Naples, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not Just a Destination....More of an Embrace”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you can't be happy at Bananaquit, you're not likely to be happy anywhere. The natural beauty at this part of the island is a mix of geographical marvels (the two Pitons - featured on St. Lucia's National Flag) within a mile or two as the crow flies, the magnificent expanse of water dropping to depths of over a thousand feet, a villa reflecting architecture of another era and a caring staff that makes the whole experience seamless. You get to spend your time enjoying everything the island offers while Brian, Joan, Cyrilla, Brenda, Theresa and Julius deal with all administrative issues. The beds are made up in a fashion a Marine Recruit at Parris Island could envy but not emulate, flower petals and little decorations remind you that the staff are always nearby. Laundry is done daily. Watch the sunset from the infinity pool with its cycle of colored lights. The delights go on and on. I was the father of the bride and I don't think it could get any better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Staff
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed H
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible place to be, any time of day”
Reviewed October 24, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just wanted to drop a line to say that we enjoyed our stay here so much, it was absolutely perfect.

The views over the sea and the Piton constantly change and are breathaking everytime you look up from a book, or wonder over to the balconies to just stare.

The house itself is spectacular and comfortable with the advantage of being completely open-sided to enjoy the Caribean breeze, see the wildlife and bird life whilst lounging on the lovely sofas.

The staff are kind, friendly and good fun and make the stay really special. A feast of a breakfast every morning and then whatever you fancy during the rest of the day and evening, they are only too happy to oblige. I can still taste the fresh juice from the fruits in the garden!

A number of beachs and resorts are nearby, including Sugar Bay (seriosuly nice) and Anse Chastenet (also lovely and has a good bar if you need a night out with some food and cocktails).

The great thing about the house is that you feel like you don't need to leave it. It is so spacious that one doesn't every feel on top of your fellow group members, everyone can space out. We could have easily spent all day every day at the house, and it being quiet and secluded makes that feel even more special.

I would recommend this to anyone who is fortunate enough to be able to go. You won't be disappointed.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing