We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Anse Chastanet(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$390
$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Fond Doux Plantation & Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stonefield Villa Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$312
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Haut Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boucan by Hotel Chocolat(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$289
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$894
$320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $370/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hummingbird Beach Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
$120
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 07/22
$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$435
$411
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jade Mountain Resort(Soufriere)
$1,973
$1,110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveler rating
384
48
19
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
384
48
19
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssugar canecoconut pancakessilver palmtreetop barrum punchcalabash cottageevery morninghis guitarrain watercocktail hourst luciatree housecooked dinnerour honeymoonprivate poolamazing viewssailing trip
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 463 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2016

We loved Crystals. Beautiful views, lovely accommodations, friendly staff, breakfasts delivered to your room each morning, happy hour in the treetop bar each evening- what more could one ask for? The hospitality was really top notch Monica and Martin are such gracious hosts and Jessica was extremely helpful from booking throughout our stay. I would highly recommend them and would be very happy to return. I have travelled through the Caribbean over the last 25 years and I was very impressed.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystals-Soufriere, Front Office Manager at Crystals St Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2016

Thank you for your very positive and kind review we do appreciate the time you took to send in the review.
Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, may i say it was an absolute pleasure to have you both here and I hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Blessings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

We stayed at Crystals for 10 nights in March and its is a truly amazing place run by the most welcoming people, Monica, Martin & Jessica. We stayed in the Mango and Papaya suites and loved every minute. both rooms were spacious, had pools which were cleaned every other day and the views from each were amazing (see photos).

Jessica went out of her way to welcome us and tell us where to go and what to do in the local area, and she was more than happy to book us restaurants and arrange car hire which made everything easier.

Crystals is in a great spot as you get stunning views and really feel like you are in the rain forest but within a 5 min drive you are in Soufriere where you can go to the supermarket, beach etc. There are plenty of sights to see such as the plantations, sulphur springs, hike the Pitons, nature walks and forest walks. We did pretty much all of them within the 10 days. There are also a number of beaches and restaurants you can drive to within 10 or 15 mins of Crystals.

We enjoyed having drinks at happy hour 6-7 each evening (but usually went on longer) and hearing everyones exploits for the day which gives you ideas for the following day. All the staff are kind, polite and want to make your holiday one to remember.

There are a number of more expensive hotels in the area with lavish pools and some are directly on the beach but we really felt like we have had a far better experience of St Lucia by staying at Crystals which was far better value for money and had better views. We would happily go back and stay at Crystals.

Room Tip: We enjoyed trying more than one room during our 10 day stay. We stayed in Mango and Papaya and loved both!
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mathew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystals-Soufriere, Front Office Manager at Crystals St Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2016

Thank You for such a lovely review, and kind comments. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay at Crystals and experience in St.Lucia.

I make sure as you know that all our villas are comfortable and lack nothing so its a home away from home feel and yet we are always available for advice.

We are currently upgrading our reception area and have now opened a cute little boutique, full of local arts and crafts only available at Crystals.

I must again thank you and looking forward to seeing you both here soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2016 via mobile

Words can not explain the amazing views, villas and owners, how pure awesomeness it all is!!! Martin, Monica and their sweet daughter Jessica are fabulous! Upon arrival there is champagne in fridge! Happy Hour is nightly from 6-7pm but it's often more like hours. Lol. They mingle with the guests, we honestly felt like family and we were sad to leave. We had one dinner there that you have to reserve in advance as they only do meals a few nights a week. Cocktails and wine included, this is a must meal if you come here! We stayed in Callabash which is absolutely gorgeous. I felt like Cleopatara with all the exotic decor and colours. The pool is crisp and refreshing. They clean the pool and villa every morning. Breakfast is included as well every morning. You tell them the time and they bring it to your villa. Coconut pancakes, fruit, eggs etc. Delish! We got to take a peak in a few of the other villas before we left and they are all stunning! The Treehouse bar where happy hour is, is so beautifully decorated as is all the villas. Very 'organic' feeling everywhere. And completely surrounded by lush tropical foliage. I can not recommend this place enough and we WILL be back! Thanks Martin, Monica and Jessica!!

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JenDen90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystals-Soufriere, Guest Relations Manager at Crystals St Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2016

I thank you for your very positive and kind review,ahh it is very well appreciated.

Glad you enjoyed our decor Monica enjoys decorating to the max with lavish furnishing from all round the world and of course you have seen what Martin does!, all our villas and cottages are special from private pools, air conditioned, cable vision, full kitchen,patio sun decks and BBQ all for comfort and of course all with killer piton and sea views, its hard to select one from the other!

I am sure you are wondering why over night we went from 2 to number 5 in Soufriere so are we, all i know is we received an e mail from TA saying they are going to make some changes in ratings to in soufriere for hotels positions on TA, based on popularity and reviews !
odd as we were the only hotel moved, mind you we are not working with their" on line partners" as they are called expedia or booking.com and we don't pay for advertising banners.
Oh well no problem, what ever will be will be, we are just happy to have fabulous Guests like you Guys.

We so loved having you, I am sure the happy hour or was it 2 hahah with Martin and Monica were fun as usual.

Looking forward to seeing you both back here again soon looking forward to it.

all the best from all of us here at crystals

Hope the rest of the year is a good one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2016

It is difficult to put into words what this "hotel" really is. I put hotel in quotes because it's almost an injustice to call it that. It is more of a beautifully decorated, isolated property made up of a few unique and wonderful villas. Upon arriving, you are in awe of not only the views but also of the obvious life and personality that the Charles family has given the entire property. Monica, Martin, and Jessica are the most gracious of hosts. They mix and mingle with the guests during cocktail hour and dinners and work closely with you to make sure you're well taken care of during your entire stay. We stayed four nights and wanted to make it back to cocktail hour every night because of how much we enjoyed hanging out with them and the other guests. Martin even took us and another couple out one evening for a night we will never forget. Crystals is not going to be the ideal property for everyone, but it does seem to attract similar types of easy-going, interesting, and enjoyable people.

We stayed in the Papaya Cottage which was amazing. It is a very large two bedroom villa with a wrap around deck, pool, and INCREDIBLE view. The main bathroom had 3 walls and an outdoor shower that made for a fun experience. The whole villa was intricately decorated and furnished with items from all over the world. Combine that with the open air and mountain-side location and the whole thing felt like it was Tarzan and Jane's dream home. Of course, you are in the rain forest so there were some mosquitoes, ants, birds, and geckos but that is all part of the experience. The villa was immaculately clean and maintained. We could not have had a better stay. Do yourself a favor and stay at Crystals!

Room Tip: The Papaya Cottage was just incredible. Two bedrooms,plenty of living/leisure space, indescribable view.
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francisco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystals-Soufriere, Front Office Manager at Crystals St Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2016

Thank you, thank you, thank you, so kind we so appreciate that you took time out to write in such a positive review.
We loved having you Guys here and hope we will see you again soon
Blessings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2016

We stayed in silver palms for our honeymoon, it was total bliss! We will definitley be going back. We loved the style and decor of the house, the bed was amazingly huge and comfortable. Every morning we had our breakfast brought to us and we sat watching the coconut trees swaying and the piton view, we also had two adorable little birds that visited us every morning for breakfast. It was so peaceful. We cannot thank Monica & Martin, Jessica and the friendly staff enough. Jessica is so lovely and extremely helpful. It was so easy to hire a car on the days we needed one. If you want to really get away from it all and be far away from all the big hotels, Crystals is the place to go!

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 301kerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystals-Soufriere, Front Office Manager at Crystals St Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2016

Thank you so much for your positive review so appreciated, Silver palm is fabulous for a honeymoon, glad you appreciated it.
I hope one day you will come back and see us to celebrate an anniversary as it was a real pleasure to have you both staying with us.
Thank you again and take care.
Blessings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews