We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Share the Love”

Orlando's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #5 of 34 Restaurants in Soufriere
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $45 - $100
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Orlando's is a unique restaurant in Sorfriere. Our concept is to showcase local ingredients with an international presentation. Also to support our local farmers and vendors to maintain a standard of farm to table concept which is called Share The Love (STL). Reservations Preffered. --- We are open for lunch by reservation if you have a party of 6 or more. We are closed on Mondays and Tuesdays but if you have a party of 6 or more we are prepared to open for you.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Share the Love”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Chef Orlando is truly an artist. Great flavors and excellent hospitality. Chef please add a coco inspired dessert to your menu ;-)

Helpful?
Thank Fady_Rayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    429
    79
    32
    18
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sherbrooke, Canada
2 reviews
“Truly fresh local cuisine”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

we were recommended Orlando's from a staff at our resort and it really was worth the trip.
The appetizers were excellent and the meal was very good. And we went for a second desert.
The service was attentive yet discreet in a warm setting.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford UK
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Fabulous flavours and excellent presentation”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We were recommended Orlando's before we even arrived in St Lucia! The reviews were excellent, and the five course taster menus lived up to the praise. Wonderful flavours, authentic Caribbean touch and five star presentation, but not at five star prices.
Sadly, Orlando was out of town, but we would like to extend our thanks for a great meal. He only branched out on his own just over a year ago, but has already built up a terrific reputation, and was ably represented by Peter and Janasha who looked after us very well.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply the best.”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Visited St. Lucia for the first time in July 2013 and based on the reviews we had read decided to try Orlando's on our first night in Souffriere and ended up eating there every day of our trip. We are from New York and Miami with access to incredible restaurants and Orlando delivered as good a dining experience as we've ever had. We always enjoy tasting menus as it gives the chef a chance to tell his story, while often exposing us to something we wouldn't necessarily order otherwise, and Orlando's tasting menu delivered beyond anything we could have expected. From the soup to the salad through expertly prepared fish, chicked and steak (we ate there 5 times and tried just about everything, couldn't help ourselves), the ingredients were local, fresh and often very simply prepared while the flavors were complex and harmonious and truly complimented each other. On our last night on the island, Orlando planned a special night with no menu, and we were served a tasting selection that took us on a tour of the traditional foods and flavors of the island, prepared Orlando style with ingredients gathered that day from what looked best at his local sourcers. We sat back and enjoyed the ride and it was a truly outstanding experience. Orlando asks all his customers if they "feel the love" in his food and I have to say we absolutely did. My only reservation about Orlando's is that I wish it where in NY or Miami, so we could make a reservation more often. Guess we will just have to plan another trip.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EdwardinNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester Uk
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“3/4 good courses”
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

We popped in for lunch. Only other diners were uk celeb chef. Excellent amuse and starters. My main was good but partners was a bit bland and oily. Not massive portions but not too small. Orlando was a bit distracted by celeb chef but still performed well.

Helpful?
1 Thank Traveleroutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orlando's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 

Been to Orlando's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing