We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great service, great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orlando's Restaurant & Bar

Orlando's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #2 of 33 Restaurants in Soufriere
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $45 - $100
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Orlando's is a unique restaurant in Sorfriere. Our concept is to showcase local ingredients with an international presentation. Also to support our local farmers and vendors to maintain a standard of farm to table concept which is called Share The Love (STL). Reservations Preffered. --- We are open for lunch by reservation if you have a party of 6 or more. We are closed on Mondays and Tuesdays but if you have a party of 6 or more we are prepared to open for you.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great service, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Orlando's was like discovering a hidden gem. They were so friendly, giving us samples of courses we didn't order, etc.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank BabbaKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando S, Owner at Orlando's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us you enjoyed your meal with us. The tasters are one of my ways of " sharing the love " by giving you the opportunity to taste some of my other dishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    364
    70
    28
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Caribbean food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Orlando's in Souffriere is a charming experience. From the moment you arrive to be greeted with a smile and a drink, this small restaurant serves perfectly judged dishes which are a contemporary interpretation of Caribbean ingredients including delicious fresh fish. There is a choice from the a la carte menu or a couple of set menus which offer great value. Chef Orlando greets every guest at some point during the evening and when I asked what the secret was in one of his dishes, he just said 'it's made with love'.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jojac123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando S, Owner at Orlando's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
I am so ploeased you enjoyed your meal with us and for " sharing the love " by taking the time to comment. Hope to see you again sometime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
158 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Nice place for a date”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This restaurant is the closest to the north end of Soufriere, which means it's near to both Jade Mountain and Anse Chastenet resorts. I had read reviews about poor service, but it's obvious that Orlando has been putting forth significant effort to remedy the problem. I found our service to be pretty good and very friendly. Orlando came out and greeted each couple personally, which is always nice. I found the meal quite good, especially considering he's doing everything with locally sourced ingredients. We both had one of his pre-set menus, which is a 5 course meal and ordered a good bottle of wine for around $150, including tip. I would eat here again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MasonOrion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando S, Owner at Orlando's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to give us your positive feedback, training is ongoing as we want to be the best that we can. Glad you enjoyed your visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Lucia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Food and Local Environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Orlando used to be the chef at Ladera and recently opened this restaurant just over the bridge on the north side of Soufriere.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank CaribbeanDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando S, Owner at Orlando's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment and thanks for sharing the love with us, hope to see you again sometime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Its just not all that, the service will not meet your expected standards nor will the food. Hummingbird a few meters away will definitely be value for your money with true local food, friendly staff and the best view.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank jhyhid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando S, Owner at Orlando's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
I am sorry you did not enjoy your visit to Orlando's , you do not appear to have a specific complaint, if there was something you did not like during your visit we would have appreciated the opportunity to rectify things on the spot as we like our guests to leave happy. Your implication that we do not serve local food is unfounded as all our ingredients are locally produced. Our staff too, are from the community, locally trained and are some of the best in Soufriere
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orlando's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 

Been to Orlando's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing