We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not to be Missed / Alot to do on these grounds !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Diamond Botanical Gardens

Diamond Botanical Gardens
Book In Advance
More Info
$140.00*
and up
Land and Sea Adventure to Soufriere, St Lucia
Ranked #4 of 34 things to do in Soufriere
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Not to be Missed / Alot to do on these grounds !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I would definitely return again, and wish I had spent more time here .
Saved it for the last day of my trip with all the natural "gardens" in St Lucia , but absolutely loved this attraction ; cool peaceful and beautiful .
Do have a tour . Alexander the Great was so funny and informative :)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JosephinaSwims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    521
    488
    186
    26
    12
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
peterborough
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fabulous plants and waterfall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Well tended gardens, staff to talk about plants, lots of nooks and crannies . Cool walking around tropical plants and trees. Car park has many folk wishing to be your guide, but if you don't wish to have a guide a simple ,no thank you, and you were not hassled.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank charencol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Bring a macro lens (and a tip for your tour guide if you want one)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

The tour guides here are independent and will approach you when you get to the entrance of the botanical gardens. My wife and I decided to opt for one and it made the experience more enjoyable. Our tour guide (Alexander) was happy to help us once he finished off his cocktail. Despite my first impressions being somewhat questionable, I was pleasantly surprised as he rapid fired off more botanical knowledge in a 30-minute walk than I would know in a year. Also I found it interesting that he knew a fair amount of the international translations for different spices (i.e. the Indian name, American name, etc...).

If you're a photographer you may want to bring a macro lens and a tripod with you and hang out after the tour is over to snag some shots. There was a lot of vibrant scenes to take shots.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Phatonycmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nature at its best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Gorgeous and peaceful. A must see to experience nature at her best! The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and patient as we asked lots of questions. He made the tour interactive as he had us smell and touch - of course only the things he selected, as you were to touch with your eyes and not your hands.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank alspin2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montauk, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Stunning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

I never knew plants could be so amazing. They have the most beautiful plants, fruits and flowers there. I took so many photos and exhausted my camera till the battery died. It is layed out beautifully and so worth seeing.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diamond Botanical Gardens also viewed

Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
St. Lucia, Caribbean
 

Been to Diamond Botanical Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing