We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mineral Bath”

New Jerusalem Mineral Baths
Ranked #17 of 35 things to do in Soufriere
Attraction details
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Mineral Bath”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We loved it! Off the beaten path and on our first visit we had it all to ourselves. Multiple baths with various temperature including a deep tub for swimmers only. Beautiful loccation.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank honeylore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    26
    6
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
POS
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A real Gem.. In fact I would say this should be the main attraction in St. Lucia!”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

This is really worth the effort to find. it is under advertised and tourist are not aware of this hot spring. We met with the guys who built the hot spring pools, they are trying to get more tourist to visit the area but they seem to not be able to market it properly. However, if you go to St. Lucia make this a must, as the Pitons is nothing compared to this adventure. Diamond Falls is a waste of time and money.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank DarrenMath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice and relaxing”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Nice little trail along a river to get to the baths. 4 separate pools of mineral water at various temperatures. Very pretty setting in rainforest and quite secluded. We enjoyed the baths to ourselves with no one else arriving until we were just packing up to leave. Nive way to spend about an hour.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Hunster25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Kids absolutely loved this spot. Four modest-sized baths, at different temperatures (one is deeper and set back from the others). Tour buses don't seem to go here, so quiet and tranquil. Need to hike a short trail across a river bed to get there so plan to get shoes wet. A highlight worth seeing.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank pgoconnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed July 9, 2011

I loved this place. So tranquil and calm. Simply amazing. I went after a rain and was the only one here along with my husband. What a great experience.

Helpful?
4 Thank Kweekley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Jerusalem Mineral Baths also viewed

Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 

Been to New Jerusalem Mineral Baths? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing