We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW! What a true value....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Calabash Mountain Villa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Calabash Mountain Villa
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WOW! What a true value....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We have visited the Country of St. Lucia three times in 5 years.
Jalousie Plantation (now Sugar Beach) in Soufriere was our first destination. Great Hotel and Beach area, but the food sucks. Overall the experience was not one of value for my family.
Calabash Mountain Villa, Soufriere. Wow!
We stayed here the last two visits. What a value. We received the King size bed suite with awesome mountain views.The Staff was outstanding with room service, there knowledge of the area and Breakfast,Lunch and Dinner. The food was fantastic,lots of local fruits and vegetables.. Just outstanding. The hotel was small but very clean and peaceful and decorated
beautifully with local Artist painted walls of there culture and the people of St. Lucia. It just felt like home. Just an outstanding value.. Cant wait for my next visit to St. Lucia and Calabash Mountain Villa. Wow!.
P.S. A SUV. from Cool Breeze Rental and the Chicken Roti from Allen's Place downtown, Soufriere is a Must. WOW!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CBColeman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockbridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

The Calabash Mountain Villa in Saint Lucia, is a beautiful place with my a great mountain view. If you enjoy natural island fruits, there is plenty surrounding the hotel area that you are more than welcome to eat. There is a wonderful cook, and he is a local if you are looking to eat the local island foods. The hotel is a very relaxing, calm and peaceful place to relax and clear your mind. The owners are very attentive to the guests needs to sure all guest have the best Saint Lucian experience, I hope you enjoy it

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vickie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

The hotel is very beautiful and clean, and the location is secluded. The staff takes good care of the guests, and the owner makes the hotel very hospitable. They do not take credit cards, which makes judging the amount of money to bring with you very difficult. The hotel is not within walking distance of anything, so you will depend on them for all travel arrangements during your stay. They are prepared for this and make it as easy as possible to get around. The beds are not so comfortable, though. We never could get a good night's rest on the beds. If you are prepared for the inconveniences of the location, then you will have no problems enjoying your stay at the Calabash Mountain Villa.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank randall1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seecalabash, Owner at Calabash Mountain Villa, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Randall, we are happy to report that we now do accept credit cards. And we truly wish you had said something about sleep quality while you were here so it could have been resolved before you last night. We enjoyed your stay at our place and hope you will consider us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castries, St. Lucia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

If you're looking for somewhere to unwind, retreat and relax, then Calabash Mountain Villa in Saint Lucia is te perfect place for you. Whether with family, friends or alone it can suit your needs.

The hospitality makes it feel like a real home away from home, with the owner a few doors down. You have the option of cooking your own meals of having them catered for you.

Serenity and tranquility and a breathtaking view is what it's all about. I make no resevration in recommending this place.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise147343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castries, St. Lucia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

The Hotel was spectacular! The common area was clean and neat. The Rooms were of an excellent standard- and it was very easy to settle in. The staff were super friendly and always willing to assist and make my stay one with a difference. Top of the line security. The view of the mountains takes your breathe away! Never before have I ever seen a view such as this- Rainbows right outside your balcony. 5 Star rating!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Acesounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Soufriere hotels
1.7 mi away
Fond Doux Plantation & Resort
3.4 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 12 in Soufriere
4.5 of 5 stars 814 reviews
1.3 mi away
Boucan by Hotel Chocolat
Boucan by Hotel Chocolat
#5 of 12 in Soufriere
4.5 of 5 stars 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ladera Resort
Ladera Resort
#2 of 12 in Soufriere
4.5 of 5 stars 1,119 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
3.5 mi away
Anse Chastanet
Anse Chastanet
#6 of 12 in Soufriere
4.5 of 5 stars 1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calabash Mountain Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calabash Mountain Villa

Property: Calabash Mountain Villa
Address: Esperance Road, Soufriere, St. Lucia
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Soufriere Quarter > Soufriere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Soufriere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Calabash Mountain Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Calabash Mountain Villa has 8 rooms and sits unobtrusively on a mountainside among the trees of St. Lucia’s interior. You will savor the mountain valley; sights, sounds and scents that invoke reflection and revitalization. Each spacious room has a bathroom, ceiling fan, air-conditioner, a small refrigerator & television. Breakfast is included in price of room & dinner can be provided for an extra charge; or you can do your own cooking in our kitchen. There is a swimming pool. Close by are other popular tourist sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Calabash Mountain Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Calabash Mountain Villa St. Lucia/Soufriere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing