We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location right by the water with decent food.”
Review of La Petit Peak

La Petit Peak
Ranked #10 of 34 Restaurants in Soufriere
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Toronto
Level Contributor
86 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Great location right by the water with decent food.”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Alot of tourists and expats seem to hang out here for a meal in this fairly large casual restaurant which is in the heart of Soufriere's waterfront. Its a great people watching spot. I had a decent salad and my husband had chicken roti which was not on the menu but being served to others, he thought it was good. The ambience brought us back for another meal but unfortunately they close for dinner somewhat early and we were too late. While the food is only on the good side of average, this is a place you could easily sit all day soaking up the scenes of daily life in Soufriere, so we definitely recommend it for a meal and a few rounds of drinks.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simone01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    157
    78
    23
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Framlingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good Lunch stop”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stopped for lunch here twice. The restaurant is clean and offers tables with views across the bay. The food is simple local fare at very reasonable prices. I had the fish roti which was very good. Very friendly service and a good escape hole from the streets.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GZOOOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch by the bay”
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I found this place on a whim on our way to the falls. Great food-he had the creole yardbird and I had the fish (tuna) roti-friendly service, and an excellent spot on the bay. Would recommend it to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank NattyGalDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Bon Manje”
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

By the water. Great view. Had the yard bird with ground provisions and the Golden Apple local drink. Check it out!

Helpful?
Thank Deanthewriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesborough, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Good food, great view”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Recommended by our hired driver at the request for plain local food. We had the chicken roti and core club sandwich along with onion rings and saltfish accra for appetizers. The food was wonderful and the service was very friendly. The one thing that was truly amazing here was the view of the bay. I had a great time and would return again without hesitation. If you love food and views, this is the place you want to have lunch.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TNGLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Petit Peak also viewed

Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 

Been to La Petit Peak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing