We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boucan by Hotel Chocolat
Nearby Hotels
Anse Chastanet(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$475
$333
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Stonefield Villa Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$428
$415
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fond Doux Plantation & Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$680
$595
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$693
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hummingbird Beach Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$200
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Leisure Inn(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa des Pitons(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveler rating
378
114
26
11
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
114
26
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar experienceluxe lodgebar tourthe beancocoa nibspetit pitonrabot estateinfinity poolguest relations managerst luciasugar beachcocoa treeboutique hotelchocolate treatssunset cruisehotel's boatbeach shuttle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 532 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Wow, this place definitely makes you feel like you're someplace exotic, like St Lucia! Other hotels we stayed at up north were fun and friendly, but maybe the features were common to other places we've seen before. Boucan was unique. The huge open-air restaurant was a very comfortable place to sip local drinks and enjoy the best food we had on the entire island- multi course breakfasts are included and not to be missed. We had a dinner included with our package, and it was so great, and much better than the food at the resort across the street, that we ate there another night (the other resort is awesome for drinks at sunset though). We had lunch poolside once too, and even their lunch courses were excellent full of flavor, unique, fresh and plated well. Staff couldnt have been nicer.

We loved their chocolate tour with Cuthbert- he was a guru of the entire chocolate making process- from tree to bar- we walked the property and learned about each step of the growing process and concluded with making bars of chocolate. The rooms are very nice too- they're actually bungalows with great beds, separate seating areas and semi outdoor showers. The bungalows are somewhat open to the elements, which was fun, but took us a night to get used to the noises.

The pool was very small, but ok for a quick dip and a few short laps. They arranged taxis for us to go to/from sugar beach- one of the finest beaches in the world. That place is special, but be prepared to pay $100 USD for nice beach seats there.

Room Tip: ask for a bungalow away from the restaurant/main building, as the trucks or staff start early and can wake you if you're in the closet bungalow.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, Head of Guest Relations at Boucan by Hotel Chocolat, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

We picked up on your comment ' Boucan was unique' - thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

A very relaxed stay, nothing is too much trouble for the staff
The luxury lodges with the rain bath and open veranda are stunning
Little chocolate treats abound both in the room and at every meal
Grafting our own chocolate tree and grinding our own chocolate were real highlights in addition to many other special events such as the hotel chocolate speed boat day trip to pigeon island and snorkelling off the rocks and picnicking on the beach

Room Tip: Go for a lux lodge they have wonderful views and so much privacy
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, Head of Guest Relations at Boucan by Hotel Chocolat, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Sounds like you made the most of your stay with us, very glad you enjoyed so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

From the minute we arrived in Hotel Chocolat I was in chocolate heaven. We were whisked away and given complimentary cocktails (mine chocolate based of course) whilst we checked in. Our little lodge was beautiful and the attention to detail is a marvel! I just loved the outside monsoon shower. Everything felt luxurious, the towels, the robes, the slippers (which you can keep!) and excellent REN toiletries! There was a bottle of champagne awaiting us in our room on arrival and of course there is chocolate in your fridge. The staff were so welcoming they made you feel very special and pampered. It seemed like there were lots of little things that just kept adding up – free laundry service, complimentary speed boat to the beach, ice brought to your room every evening for your ice bucket! Nothing was too much trouble. The grounds are gorgeous, as it the infinity pool with the stunning Petit Piton right in front of you. The restaurant and food are of a very high standard, we stayed in three hotels on the island as this definitely had the best breakfasts. I can’t imagine anyone being disappointed with this hotel it truly is a unique stay with exceptional 5* service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 41JoJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for our 5th anniversary. Our stay was top notch from start to finish. The people were wonderful and always helpful when we needed advice. Excellent restaurant and the Tree to Bar chocolate your was awesome. We learned a ton. We have traveled all over the Caribbean and this was definitely one of our favorites. Thanks so much, we will definitely recommend Boucan to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jzylka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We spent 6 wonderful days here when our daughter was married last week. From the moment we arrived we were looked after and it was a relaxing, luxurious vacation. Judy took care of all the details and our daughter's day was simple but elegant the way she wanted it to be. The food and service was excellent....a little bit of chocolate heaven at every meal! The chocolate scented massage, the hiking in the hills, the sound of the birds and rain showers from the open air luxe lodge makes it one of my top vacation memories! It is very quiet and relaxing so if you are looking for a party you won't find it here. Just relaxation, beauty and chocolate, chocolate, chocolate !

Room Tip: The luxe lodge was an unexpected treat....the regular rooms didn't have the same view but were just as nice and had the tropical feel so you can't go wrong either way.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews