We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boucan by Hotel Chocolat
Nearby Hotels
Anse Chastanet(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$390
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Stonefield Villa Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fond Doux Plantation & Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hummingbird Beach Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$200
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Haut Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$104
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$800
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,035
$776
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveler rating
381
114
26
11
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
114
26
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar experienceluxe lodgebar tourthe beancocoa nibspetit pitonrabot estateinfinity poolguest relations managerst luciasugar beachcocoa treeboutique hotelchocolate treatssunset cruisehotel's boatbeach shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
387 - 392 of 535 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed at the beautiful Hotel Chocolat recently for a week. It is a unique small hotel with only 14 lodges in lush tropical vegetation on an old cocoa plantation with stunning views over the Petit Piton. Our luxe lodge had a comfy large bed, huge balcony and a great rain shower. The staff could not have been friendlier and breakfasts were delicious as were the cocktails and wine. The hotel runs a beach shuttle every morning down to Soufrieres and on the fab (new) Hotel Chocolat boat (lovely crew) to Sugar Beach where the snorkelling is highly recommended. Also near the hotel are nature trails (Tet Paul is a must) and the volcano and mud sulphur springs - you can walk to these places. Really recommend the hotel's chocolate tour with Cuthbert (enthusiastic and hugely knowledgeable about cocoa). Sundowner cocktails at the nearby Laderra make a great setting. All in all we really enjoyed our week at the Hotel Chocolat. We have been to other places in the Caribbean but we found the locals in Saint Lucia the friendliest bunch! The hotel should promote their new boat more as it is a great asset.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank wanderlustukLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, Head of Guest Relations at Boucan by Hotel Chocolat, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thanks for mentioning our fab new boat (our pop up beach club!) and the lovely crew. Agree we should promote it more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stayed one night, 11/20, after spending the week at Sandals. This was the anniversary of my husband proposing to me so we wanted to make our last night on the island special and it surely was. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and quaint. Dinner was by far the best we had on the island. We enjoyed our facials at the spa which was different from any facial we have ever had. It isn't a large hotel and it's very intimate so if you're looking to enjoy a bit of heaven away from the crowds, this is the place. We will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MDub1and2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, Head of Guest Relations at Boucan by Hotel Chocolat, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Glad you enjoyed and looking forward to your return visit. Our on-site spa is something we are very proud of and consistently gets great feedback, thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We had lunch at this restaurant during a weekend in Soufriere and it was great. We really enjoyed the use of local cocoa thorugout the menu. The view is absolutely stunning and every course was just delightful! Our only disappointment is not being able to purchase the wonderful chocolates that Hotel Chocolat is known for. Great spot in Soufriere!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Seashelltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, Head of Guest Relations at Boucan by Hotel Chocolat, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

We'll settle for 'every course just delightful' and 'view is absolutely stunning' - thank you very much indeed. We would like to stock more of our Hotel Chocolat creations in our little gift shop but focus more on things we make on the estate. We are currently building a chocolate factory on the estate so will have a larger local-made range when this is running.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My fiance and I stayed here on our engagement trip and it was truly the best resort I have ever stayed at. The resort had a nice, intimate feel to it, the views are breathtaking, and the pool was amazing. The service was fantastic - everyone was lovely. We are serious foodies and the food here was by far the best of any of the resorts in Soufriere (we tried a number of the others and nothing compared). The beach is exquisite and just a short trip by shuttle from the resort. We went on a lovely tour of the estate to see the cocoa growing and also went on one of their snorkeling trips. Hopefully we will be back soon!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lec2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, Head of Guest Relations at Boucan by Hotel Chocolat, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Very pleased you enjoyed your stay so much. Thanks for highlighting in your review our beautiful pool, the beach access and the warmth of our lovely team - really appreciated. Come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We booked on the Chocolate Tasting Club week at the end of September and it was a marvellous seven days. The food was particularly memorable, just one gorgeous meal after another (we paid for it by gaining several pounds over the week!). We were in one of the Luxe lodges and saw many amazing sunsets from the balcony. The staff were all friendly and helpful and made all the excursions and activities a delight. The agronomist, Cuthbert, was a real enthusiast and made the Tree to Bar so interesting. I think the best part of the holiday was learning about the growing and making of chocolate and the way in which Hotel Chocolat's "engaged ethics" programme is being implemented. Certainly one of the best holidays we have had.

Room Tip: The Luxe lodges are a bit of a climb from the restaurant and pool - good exercise after the lovely food! They are not air-conditioned, but the fan works well.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, Head of Guest Relations at Boucan by Hotel Chocolat, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

One of the aims of Boucan is to offer guests a balance of hedonism and learning experiences. Sounds like you achieved this and, thanks for lovely comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews