We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Dinner at Hummingbird Restaurant”
Review of Humming Bird

Humming Bird
Ranked #8 of 34 Restaurants in Soufriere
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Florida City, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Dinner at Hummingbird Restaurant”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Local food is giving true meaning when you experience the food served at Hummingbird Restaurant.

It is a must do for all travelers you want to enjoy true local food. My family and I stayed in St. Lucia for 7 days and never eat out. Thanks Chef Simmonds

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Asim k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    94
    42
    18
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
“lovely resaturant”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I had dinner at this restaurant after a long day touring. The hostess was lovely , dinner was excellent and the meal was impressive, great taste, definately five star dining at its best.
I would recommend that any visit to soufriere is not complete without eating at this restaurant.
Mr Robinson from London

  • Visited June 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daverobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Visit to St. Lucia”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The food is great and thumbs up to the friendly staff. The one thing we missed at Humming bird is a spa. However this is compensated by the activities, close proximity to the warm Caribbean sea and the must see view of the piton.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jhyhid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soufrière, Soufriere, St. Lucia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good food at a reasonable price”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I visit this place when I come to St Lucia. Always good with reasonable price. View is of the water and has a wonderful breeze. Good place to have a cold Piton Beer!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Was it just a bad night?”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

After hearing about this place we felt that perhaps there might have been some sort of row earlier. We felt rushed, the staff seemed flustered and the food was not as good as other cheaper places we'd eaten. However, the menu was extensive and the decor was pleasant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dot S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Humming Bird also viewed

Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 

Been to Humming Bird? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing