We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious local cuisine, good value for money”
Review of Martha's Tables

Martha's Tables
Ranked #1 of 34 Restaurants in Soufriere
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious local cuisine, good value for money”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Food was delicious, we had the chicken with Martha's secret hot sauce and lots of local vegetables. Was great value. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Corinnauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    85
    24
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Local cuisine in Sufriere”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We visited this charming little place during our honeymoon. It is on the side of the road on the way to the beach in Sufriere and the food is authentic. Prices are good too. The local cuisine has strong flavours but don't be afraid to try the local foods. We were not blown away but this was a welcome change from the meals served in restaurants of expensive hotels.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sotirinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Thomas, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Local all the way”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Great food. And good value for money. Service was also quick and refreshing. Nice restaurant to try out if you are in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tiffany o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Lucia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“i never ate at this joint”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

as the title of my review says i never ate here.Well i called in advance to book lunch on a monday and when i showed up at 12.30 the place was closed.So we went elsewhere.I dont want to give a terrible rating because i never tasted the food but they dont seems to care about the importance of working hours.So please call the same day you plan to go to avoid a let down.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank charliebrownish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just ok...kind of disappointing”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Food was pretty good but definitely not worth all of the hype. The service was subpar, it was quite pricey for lunch for 2 ($60+). I had a feeling they charge whatever they think they can get out of you. No menus, had a cat begging for food the whole time. Martha's sauce was great but overall very underwhelming.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SC-Gville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Martha's Tables also viewed

Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 

Been to Martha's Tables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing