We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local outdoor dinning”
Review of Martha's Tables

Martha's Tables
Ranked #1 of 34 Restaurants in Soufriere
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
caversham
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Local outdoor dinning”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Very local run by Martha and daughters. Very traditional cuisine great taste and value. Building work opposite a pain but not a problem

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank qprgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    85
    24
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home Style Comfort Food”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Martha's Tables is great, especially for the price! We got large plates of food, fish, rice, plantains, vegetables, AND macaroni and cheese (a staple!) for about 16 ECs.

Service was quick and friendly, and we always managed to get into a conversation with locals in the restaurant. We ended up going back about 3 more times after a trip to the beach.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We visited here on the recommendation of one of the staff at the sugar beach hotel where we were staying. The food is superb, better than anything we had at the resort- which was excellent anyway! Home cooked, everything was cooked to perfection, and you cannot beat the value for money this place offers. We ended up visiting twice more for lunch during our week long stay and were not disappointed every time! Definitely worth a visit of you are in the area- oh and the vegetarian options are to die for so it does not matter in the slightest if you don't eat meat!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best food in St. Lucia”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We got the salt fish and the special chicken and it was by far the best thing we ate in St. Lucia -- and the cheapest! Martha's tables isn't open on the weekend and we were flying out on Monday so we worried we wouldn't get a chance to eat there. But our hotel called Martha on Sunday night and she was happy to make us lunch to go, which we picked up the next day on our way to the airport. We drove to a beautiful look-out en-route to Vieux Fort and ate our lunch under a mango tree using the hood of our rental jeep as a table. When we opened the styrofoam containers, we were so delighted to see a bounty of food: plantains, breadfruit fritter, potato salad, rice, green salad, stewed meat, and macaroni and cheese. All delightful. And the women who cooked it for us were incredibly friendly and accommodating. Also, they take credit cards.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely local home cooked lunch”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

If you want good quality, extremely tasty home cooked food then come to Matha's Tables. Simple menu of local home cooked food, cooked to your taste - the staff are lovely, welcoming and friendly. We visited some of the best restaurants during our visit to St Lucia but Matha's Tables came out top for taste and value for money.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traceyandgreggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Martha's Tables also viewed

Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 

Been to Martha's Tables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing