We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and Service great as always”
Review of Martha's Tables

Martha's Tables
Ranked #1 of 34 Restaurants in Soufriere
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Mission, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Food and Service great as always”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Martha's food has got to be one of the best places to eat on the island for real St Lucian food. If you want real creole food this is the place.
Just a note Martha told us she is doing lunch only now, not lunch and dinner like before

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank tripbugbc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    85
    24
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire, England
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“An absolute gem!”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This is what the Caribbean is all about to me: friendly relaxed restaurant with fabulous food.

It is a great example of where Trip Advisor works. We would not have found this gem were it not for its No. 1 status in the area and deciding to visit. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DonkeyKeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st croix usvi
1 review
“Fantastic Food.”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We were headed to the Piton Falls and and Malgretoute beach for the day and popped in for lunch by Martha's Tables.

Warm and friendly welcomes by both Martha and her two daughters followed by wonderful rum punches.This was a good way to start the New Year. There were guests being served and others coming in and out which made no difference to the quick service which we received.

Portions were really good and as mentioned previously the food was fantastic.We sampled the creole mahi and garlic shrimps which came with some St.Lucian dishes on the side.There goes my New's Years resolution.Wonderful family, wonderful food and a great start to the new year.

Thank you Martha.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lunar2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

This is actually Martha's house! Had read reviews on this so I had to try it myself. I wasn't disappointed...the food was amazing. There are no menus, it's what she has on the day!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurie6373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
2 reviews
“Great local food.”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stayed at a hotel up north and visited the west coast by boat. We wanted to see the Pitons of Soufriere and the Piton falls mineral bath.

On the way was this home that;s locally owned by a lovely lady called Martha. The front porch is a restaurant, lovely piton beers and great local food. My hubby had the chicken curry and I had the shrimps in creole sauce.

Fantastic food and the service was quick even though there were other people dropping in.

We stayed in the north of the island, too built up,next time we will stay on the west coast.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank 733Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Martha's Tables also viewed

Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 

Been to Martha's Tables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing