We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place, wonderful woman”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Martha's Tables

Martha's Tables
Ranked #1 of 34 Restaurants in Soufriere
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Wonderful place, wonderful woman”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2011

We held our wedding at Stonefield Villa (where the food was great) just around the corner from Martha's Tables. Went for a late lunch and it was so good, went back for the next night. Food was fabulous and very reasonable - love the atmosphere just outside her home. Martha and her daughter were so lovely, and when they heard that we would be celebrating my brother's girlfriend's birthday, had prepared a cake for us coming the next day. Kindness like that cannot be faked! Having spent some time up north and the rest of the time down south, I would hands down, go back to Soufriere for the warm welcome! Thanks Martha for the fabulous time and a true St Lucia experience.
(PS - make sure you call ahead, they aren't always open but it is well worth the effort!)

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelMaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    84
    24
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barrington, NH
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious, authentic meal!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2011

We just got back from St. Lucia (02/11/2011) and I already miss the delicious meal we had at Martha's Table. We went on a boat tour of the island with Exodus Charters (highly recommended!!!) and the meal was provided by Martha's Table. Best Mac & Cheese I've ever tasted, and the chicken was delicious. I'm a big guy with a hearty appetite and I left absolutely stuffed! The potato salad was great, and she also had some kind of a bean salad that was excellent.

A must visit if you're in the area!!!

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NHParrothead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
md
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“different experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2011

martha's tables is great for the food, for the service, for the prices
martha has set up some tables along side of her home about five minutes from jalousie plantation
she and her daughter, lisa (who is great) run the place
it can be very quiet
we at there twice and on one occasion there were a total of four guest and on another we were the only two, so it may just be the two of you
I must tell you that if this is not an issue for you, then go
the food is wonderful and the value terrific

if we were ever in st. lucia would go back in a heart beat

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank morgel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Superb Food, Service and Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2011

Please visit this restaurant as the food, service and price are all superb. You may even get lucky and Martha may sing along to the music

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kingsoffife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minerva, Ohio
1 review
“Best place to eat in St.Lucia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2010

When we were making plans before we went on vacation we looked at places to eat and Martha's Tables was the place we were excited about . When we finally ate there it was well worth the wait!! The food was excellent and we had more food than we could eat at a price that was way cheaper than any of the high priced hotels. The one of many things i liked about Martha's Tables was the the way Martha and her grandaughter made us feel at home. The day we were leaving we called before hand and Martha made us a huge lunch to go and i thought that was really nice of her. I'm not sure when i'm going back to St.lucia but i know i will miss her food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jet068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Martha's Tables also viewed

Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 

Been to Martha's Tables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing