We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Haut Resort
Nearby Hotels
Stonefield Villa Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$428
$415
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fond Doux Plantation & Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hummingbird Beach Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$200
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$545
$491
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boucan by Hotel Chocolat(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$521
$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leisure Inn(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa des Pitons(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveler rating
274
142
36
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
142
36
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscashew roomsowner's houseinfinity poolsuperior deluxe roomst luciamain buildingworking plantationstunning viewssoufriere areasmall kitchenettegreat balconyfresh fruitrental caranse chastanet beachmain poolmosquito nethoneymoon suite
Filter
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 475 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2010

We have just had a 9 day honeymoon at La Haut and thoroughly recommend it. La Haut is a homely, friendly resort with breathtaking views of the Pitons, Soufriere town and the sea from the restaurant terrace and from the accommodation. The rooms are very spacious, well-maintained and the maid service is excellent. The staff were always very helpful and provided delicious food, even arranging a special menu for my vegan diet. The best thing about the service was that it was not only professional but also very personable and we enjoyed getting to know several members of staff during our stay. Cindy, Kim and Glenda at the reception desk deserve a special mention as do Sheena, Josephine, Sharleen and Hannah in the restaurant. Tiffany and Sophie kept our room immaculate throughout our stay and the drivers, Dennis,Christopher and Bernard provided very efficient and friendly service. We recommend this great resort/guest house to anyone who wishes to enjoy a real caribbean holiday rather than staying in a characterless resort. Full marks!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valeriaSW17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaHautResort, public relations manager at La Haut Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2010

Thanks so much for such a personalized review! This means a lot to us and the staff at La Haut Resort. Congrats again on your wedding & honelymoon. We wish you a lifetime of wedding bliss! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2010

'we had such a romantic honeymoon and the food i must say was delicious
the staff were very friendly. GISELE

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovelymadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaHautResort, public relations manager at La Haut Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2010

Thank you for the kind words. All the best and may you live happily wedded after! :)
La Haut Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2010

We more or less knew what to expect so we weren't disappointed but I wouldn't stay here again.
We loved the view of the Pitons but the room (4A) was dark with fluorescent strip lighting and the noisy plumbing was a nightmare. We heard every footstep and toilet flush from the upstairs rooms. At least the bed was comfortable.
The staff are friendly but expect a long wait for breakfast. This didn't bother us as we enjoyed the view but others with excursions booked seemed anxious that their food would never arrive.

I'd recommend an upstairs room or earplugs!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butterfly63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaHautResort, public relations manager at La Haut Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2010

Thank you for your review! Yes, we acknowledge that the lower rooms hear some sounds from above, as our guesthouse is a conversion of an authentic wooden structure (originally a cocoa house for roasting cocoa beans!). We do try to tell all potential guests that we offer an authentic experience, with gorgeous views and friendly staff (who sometimes run on 'island time' :) We will ensure we learn from your comments. All the best!
La Haut Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2010

What a great hotel. Yes the bathroom was a bit ropey and mossies were a bit of a problem but oh my god to just to sit on the balcony looking at the Pitons in the morning and the evening was as close to perfection as you can get. We arrived as a large group having been to Dominica, Martinique (and Barbados for a strange 6hrs) and the East Coast of St Lucia (Fox grove Inn well worth a visit) to spend our last few days at this wonderful Hotel. It just oozes relaxation. My partner and I were lucky enough to have booked an extra couple of days and even though we were offered an upgrade to room with a TV we were reluctant to give up our room in the old plantation house.

The staff were friendly helpful and efficient - special mention to Cindy for putting up with us. The resturaunt and food were first class and the pools just added to the whole wonderful experience.

We climbed the Gross Piton and went to the beach at Anse Chasnee but it was so ice to come back to the hotel for some serious R + R

A great trip finished off in style. Thank you La Haut for completing our carribean trip in style.

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honeybaggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2010

I came to this place as a newly wed and it was fantastic. The atmosphere definetly sets the mood as there are no distractions.It is sooooooooooooo romantic with such a great scenery.

The staff was very pleasant and were constantly checking to ensure that everything was always ok. Great Job guys.

I loved the location of the restaurant because it is very comforting to have such a great few of St.Lucia 's finest feature right in front of you. The food is fantastic.

It was really a apleasue coming to this resort for my honeymoon. My husband and i will return soon.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWEET25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews